Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Post Combat Arms Launch Old Way

    So this way you dont have to start CA from the website. Im sure u have realized that after todays patch when u double click desktop icon it takes you to that webpage to start. Well If you want that old launcher back just go to ur Combat Arms Folder and copy CombatArms_Direct and paste shortcut on desktop. No more website just use that and you will start the old way.





    Thanx if I helped
    Last edited by D Worm; 11-25-2009 at 01:13 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to D Worm For This Useful Post:

    Bacardi151 (11-25-2009)

  3. #2
    Bacardi151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by D Worm View Post
    So this way you dont have to start CA from the website. Im sure u have realized that after todays patch when u double click desktop icon it takes you to that webpage to start. Well If you want that old launcher back just go to ur Combat Arms Folder and copy CombatArms_Direct and paste shortcut on desktop. No more website just use that and you will start the old way.

    Thanx if I helped
    I tried it yo and it didn't werk for me.




    http://www.myspace.com/markusdeboyer
    Viva La Trance/ Electronica!!!!!!!!!!!
    *Yu got 1 shot*Now make it count

  4. #3
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    make sure to click " paste shortcut" not paste and dont drag the icon out

  5. #4
    immortalxgod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Amused
    im just going to uninstall and re-install....lets see what happens...Because mine is doing the same thing

  6. #5
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    just do what i told you to do here and it will bring up the launcher

  7. #6
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Mine woln't patch, I have to dl the whole setup.

    I'll try this when Im done.


  8. #7
    People aren't against you;
    They are for themselves

    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    12,217
    Reputation
    1473
    Thanks
    1,696
    My Mood
    Tired
    uhhh it not workin for meee


    Quote Originally Posted by LunaScratch View Post
    He's the hero MPGH deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll hunt him. Because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector. A dark knight.
    MPGH Minion+ 2/2/2016 - 8/9/2016
    CockSucker 7/24/2015 - 7/25/2015
    Other Semi-popular FPS Hacks Minion 12/27/2015 - 8/9/2016
    Combat Arms Minion 11/4/2015 - 8/9/2016
    Maplestory Minion 6/1/15 - 8/9/2016
    League of Legends Minion 6/1/15 - 8/9/2016
    Other FPS Hacks Minion 5/31/15 - 8/9/2016
    Minecraft Marketplace Minion 6/18/15 - 9/15/2015
    Combat Arms Marketplace Minion 4/05/15 - 6/2/15
    Marketplace Minion 8/1/14 - 6/2/15
    MPGH Minion 8/1/14 - 2/2/2016

    Official Middle Man 12/12/13 - 6/2/15
    Member 11/15/09 - Current

  9. #8
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    give me teamview id and ill make it work for you

  10. #9
    -malware_suxs-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Computer :/
    Posts
    573
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by D Worm View Post
    just do what i told you to do here and it will bring up the launcher
    there not l33ts like us xD they are dumb sorry but you guys are if you cant paste it then just click it in the mada fucking folder you noobs dont go all out and redl like fuck what are you 12 ? well you prob are well if you have probs add my msn baghoe@live.ca BTW this is Luke420 i am baned for 1337
    Last edited by -malware_suxs-; 11-25-2009 at 12:53 PM.


    My sotw
    View My Video
    Entart mad




  11. #10
    Bacardi151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by -malware_suxs- View Post
    there not l33ts like us xD they are dumb sorry but you guys are if you cant paste it then just click it in the mada fucking folder you noobs dont go all out and redl like fuck what are you 12 ? well you prob are well if you have probs add my msn baghoe@live.ca BTW this is Luke420 i am baned for 1337
    You sound like a leet nub lol btw I did copy and paste cos common sense tells me if I drag it to my desktop CA won't launch




    http://www.myspace.com/markusdeboyer
    Viva La Trance/ Electronica!!!!!!!!!!!
    *Yu got 1 shot*Now make it count

  12. #11
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Paste Shortcut not just Paste there is a difference
    if u cant get it to work still then pm me and/or send me teamview id ill help

  13. #12
    Hagerad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Erm i should know this one..... Come on think..... Aww i got nutin
    Posts
    2,623
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    284
    My Mood
    Confused
    i get CA has stopped working.
    Ex warrock minion


  14. #13
    Jimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    4,575
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    647
    upload the photos mang

  15. #14
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Tinypic.com

    Upload the pics there. ^^^


  16. #15
    D Worm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Hagerad View Post
    i get CA has stopped working.
    did u paste shortcut and not just paste?
    also make sure u dont have GMOption in there for windowed mode it dont work no more?
    if it still dont work pm me and if u have teamview that is better

    workin on the pics ill upload in a second

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Launches, Then Crashess
    By minc3 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 09:39 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Start Combat arms like the old way!
    By ReAsAra in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 09:41 PM
  3. Weird Combat Arms Screenie! 2 Way Win
    By Ghty82 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 08-12-2009, 05:00 AM
  4. Is there a way to cover up your hacking on Combat Arms?
    By taeyang in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 09:41 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2009, 10:20 AM