Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love

    A little theory on mods, unsure if it would work. (Need other opinions)

    If we switched gun files around say like the, M16A3 with the G36E files then repack them wouldn't that change your default weapon? Just a theory I had.

  2. #2
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by flametai1 View Post
    If we switched gun files around say like the, M16A3 with the G36E files then repack them wouldn't that change your default weapon? Just a theory I had.
    It would only be visual.


  3. #3
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by ObamaBinLaden View Post


    It would only be visual.
    Even if we unpacked the GUNS_M instead of GUNS_T?

    I'm talking like the whole kaboots lol like every single file having to deal with them not just the GUNS_T

  4. #4
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by flametai1 View Post
    Even if we unpacked the GUNS_M instead of GUNS_T?

    I'm talking like the whole kaboots lol like every single file having to deal with them not just the GUNS_T
    If you switched the M files too, it may or may not, because the server knows the gun should be the default, and might not count anything you do with the g3.


  5. #5
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by ObamaBinLaden View Post


    If you switched the M files too, it may or may not, because the server knows the gun should be the default, and might not count anything you do with the g3.
    Eh, I'm gonna give it a shot lol xD

  6. #6
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by flametai1 View Post
    Eh, I'm gonna give it a shot lol xD
    If it works, that wil be an epic win, (could get free NX guns) but it will get you banned pretty fast.


  7. #7
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by ObamaBinLaden View Post


    If it works, that wil be an epic win, (could get free NX guns) but it will get you banned pretty fast.
    lmao that's what I was thinking and I bet it will lmao

    I gotta reinstall CA though cause I messed with the Engine file (Hex edited) and it won't let me play lmao...
    Last edited by flametai1; 11-26-2009 at 06:34 PM.

  8. #8
    TrojanMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    440
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    It will not work. It will look and behave the way you make it, but the server still knows what gun you have so the stats will be unchanged.



    Web Developer Pride

  9. #9
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by TrojanMan! View Post
    It will not work. It will look and behave the way you make it, but the server still knows what gun you have so the stats will be unchanged.
    Eh probably true but it's still worth a try if you ask me lol, I also remembered I never deleted my old install file for CA so I can finally look at the update before this new one and maybe find a way around this lol

    Have you attempted this yet?

  10. #10
    Venturo London's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Posts
    127
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Amused
    what would be really funny is if you switched a knife with a sniper. i wonder what would happen. but no your idea wouldn't work. nexon has a file for every account. so say i have a g3 in my inventory. you cannot possible change your weapon because it is server sided.

    F/S: Authentic Unused MW2 CD KEY CHEAP!!!
    msn: soviet21@live.com

  11. #11
    flametai1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Arn't the attributes hosted on our computers though??? Like damage dealt n stuff like that?

  12. #12
    TrojanMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    440
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by flametai1 View Post
    Arn't the attributes hosted on our computers though??? Like damage dealt n stuff like that?
    No, the only thing that the files on our computers determine is what everything in game looks like on our screens. The server tells our computer which objects to render and what they do and our computers display it. Editing the files just change what the objects look like.



    Web Developer Pride

  13. #13
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    gun stats are server sided, so even if you did this, you would just have a g36 that shoots exactly like the m16. bad recoil, poor damage, all that stuff.


    purely visual.

  14. #14
    dk173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    4,767
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    461
    My Mood
    Mellow
    omfg i said this first its not your theory god damit i said i did this now its yours -_-

    Quote Originally Posted by Corndog View Post
    gun stats are server sided, so even if you did this, you would just have a g36 that shoots g36 rounds.


    purely visual.

    speeds changed i tested it

  15. #15
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    really?

    oh yeah, rate of fire can be changed with cheat engine, so that would change.


    everything else would still be shitty though.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Still a little new to Mod/Rez
    By FroggeReborn in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 04:00 AM
  2. [MODDING QUESTION] How long would it take...
    By Rainscape in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 01:23 PM
  3. THEORY - ALL MODS ARE PATCHED ~~
    By shooterman80 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 11:23 PM
  4. [THEORY] ALL MODS ARE GETTING PATCHED
    By riceking in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 10:35 PM
  5. The Mods are never online if u need them -.-
    By donh in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 01:14 PM