Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah

    Logitech G500 Mouse help? Randomly turns on and off.

    Thread says it all. This is a reoccurring problem with my mouse.

    I'll be gaming, browsing, etc. And then the little red light on the mouse will shut off, then come back in around five seconds.

    Anyone have/had experienced this problem? Help me out, I need to fix it badly.

    I've tried new usb ports by the way.

  2. #2
    Donator
    Takari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cross Fire Section
    Posts
    11,829
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    1,869
    My Mood
    Cool
    Move the mouse to a different USB port . If you are using an external USB hub or pass through device please disable it for trouble shooting and plug the mouse directly in to the system. If you have connected the mouse using a USB to PS/2 converter please power your system off and remove the PS/2 converter and reconnect to a USB port or it could be power settings go to Control Panel: "Power options" > "Change plan settings" > "Advanced power options" > "USB Settings". Disable "Selective supspending"



     
    Goal:
    10,000 Posts - 10/13/2011
    Become Minion - Not Done
    Become Donator - 07/29/2011
    1000 Thanks - Done - 07/25/2011
    2000 Thanks - Not Done
    Thanks Archangel for my 1,000 Thanks.
    Thanks Keroaplt for my Signature.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Takari For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Moto (10-16-2011)

  4. #3
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Takari View Post
    Move the mouse to a different USB port . If you are using an external USB hub or pass through device please disable it for trouble shooting and plug the mouse directly in to the system. If you have connected the mouse using a USB to PS/2 converter please power your system off and remove the PS/2 converter and reconnect to a USB port or it could be power settings go to Control Panel: "Power options" > "Change plan settings" > "Advanced power options" > "USB Settings". Disable "Selective supspending"
    Whoa, by going to Power Options I just figured out I was running in "Balanced".

    Weird as shit. Also I tried the selective supspending and I'll let you know how it goes!

  5. #4
    RT/AH/RTX/SM/TK
    Donator
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,824
    Reputation
    773
    Thanks
    2,526
    had same problem with my last mouse. I updated the driver, helped a little, but a bit later same shit.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Snape For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Moto (10-16-2011)

  7. #5
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Snape View Post
    had same problem with my last mouse. I updated the driver, helped a little, but a bit later same shit.
    Hmm, that's weird. I already had the driver installed (the driver it auto-installs when you plug in via usb) but I went to the logitech site and installed the set-point drivers..

    I also used Takari's method and rebooted. Possibly that helped because I woke up and now it hasn't done it yet.

    I don't want to jinx it though. :3

  8. #6
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Bump for more help, still isn't working.

  9. #7
    RT/AH/RTX/SM/TK
    Donator
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,824
    Reputation
    773
    Thanks
    2,526
    it can be your pc too

  10. #8
    Donator
    Takari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cross Fire Section
    Posts
    11,829
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    1,869
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    Bump for more help, still isn't working.
    afff...
    I feel bad that it didn't work .


    Do you got a KHALMNPR.exe process running ?
    Last edited by Takari; 10-16-2011 at 03:19 PM.



     
    Goal:
    10,000 Posts - 10/13/2011
    Become Minion - Not Done
    Become Donator - 07/29/2011
    1000 Thanks - Done - 07/25/2011
    2000 Thanks - Not Done
    Thanks Archangel for my 1,000 Thanks.
    Thanks Keroaplt for my Signature.

  11. #9
    Advanced Member
    MPGH Member
    MIRV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the System
    Posts
    164
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Mellow
    my Microsoft wireleless mouse 5000 has do the same...the problem was he was in a usb adapter so he dont have enough current so i put it in another USB













  12. #10
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Snape View Post
    it can be your pc too
    It probably is.. My keyboard used to do the same thing (Razer Lycosa)

  13. #11
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by MIRV View Post
    my Microsoft wireleless mouse 5000 has do the same...the problem was he was in a usb adapter so he dont have enough current so i put it in another USB
    Believe me, I've switched usbs.

  14. #12
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Takari View Post

    afff...
    I feel bad that it didn't work .


    Do you got a KHALMNPR.exe process running ?
    Yup...


  15. #13
    Donator
    Takari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cross Fire Section
    Posts
    11,829
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    1,869
    My Mood
    Cool

    Triple post.

    Play with the priority, you should start with High first .



     
    Goal:
    10,000 Posts - 10/13/2011
    Become Minion - Not Done
    Become Donator - 07/29/2011
    1000 Thanks - Done - 07/25/2011
    2000 Thanks - Not Done
    Thanks Archangel for my 1,000 Thanks.
    Thanks Keroaplt for my Signature.

  16. #14
    Threadstarter
    MPGH Enemy #1
    Former Staff
    Donator
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,052
    Reputation
    657
    Thanks
    10,560
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Takari View Post

    Triple post.

    Play with the priority, you should start with High first .
    I just set it

    We'll see. Thanks in advance.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Help with god mode and ohk and ohk2
    By BledByNature in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 06:39 AM
  2. [Help Request] HEY WHY IM HELPING EVERY BODY HERE AND NO ONE HELP ME!!!
    By sonik12317 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 03:49 AM
  3. [Solved] Need Help with Bypass Xtrap and game crash
    By Table in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 09:11 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 05:07 PM
  5. [Help] random letter
    By noobi4life in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2007, 11:02 AM