Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    alex31734's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    england
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cynical

    Was just looking

    I was looking inside the AVA weapons folder and i noticed that there were many files that had names of guns that wernt released ingame.
    (EG. Wp_Pis_DesertEG.upk). So i was wondering if there was a way to personally import it into the game so you can buy it?

  2. #2
    alex31734's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    england
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cynical
    If you want to look to its in C:\ijji\ENGLISH\AVA\avagame\Content\Weapons

  3. #3
    salen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Germany
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    1.Dont double post
    2. OMFG damn youre right
    3. I dont think there is any chance to "activate" them they only get "ativated" if an updated is available..

  4. #4
    alex31734's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    england
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Oops sorry i didnt realise it had been posted before... but are you sure there is no way to manually import these guns into the game?

  5. #5
    salen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Germany
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    i would say no but i dont really know how to

  6. #6
    saltytaco1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Williamsburg,VA
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    You can't the files are already compiled to edit a script or something so you can buy it. Not even a decompiler would do the whole job.

  7. #7
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    its all about activating, that does ijji with update.

  8. #8
    Kira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    664
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    77
    Yea. I think that IJJI has to "activate" the gun for us before we can use it.

  9. #9
    Marchiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Job can't be done by non-expert pro's, those files need to be made into client side of the game.. and thats really hard to do You really need someone from like Ijji itself to even do this..

  10. #10
    Ren103's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    1,040
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    86
    That would be pretty much impossible 'cause other players wouldn't see your guns or your A.V.A. would get corrupted and ruined and you would have to re-install.

Similar Threads

  1. Hard To Describe in Title Just look Please Need Help...
    By nosnipe in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 08:31 PM
  2. I was just wondering...
    By yup in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-15-2008, 10:03 AM
  3. i was just wondering if...
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-08-2007, 04:07 AM
  4. hey people i was just wonderin.....
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 04:16 PM