Thread: Window Mode

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Tonyxis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Window Mode

    Is there acctually any way so that i can play A.V.A in window mode?

    thanks is advance

    //Tonyxis

  2. #2
    Lukas59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Linz
    Posts
    2,197
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    305
    My Mood
    Amazed
    don´t beg..
    use the searchbox or use google..
    normally begging means ban..

  3. #3
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Hes not even begging, stop bitching.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    b00m21 (03-13-2010),Tonyxis (02-28-2010)

  5. #4
    Tonyxis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    thanks obama but is there really no way to play ava in windowed mode??

    //Tonyxis

  6. #5
    Lukas59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Linz
    Posts
    2,197
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    305
    My Mood
    Amazed
    josh it was like..

  7. #6
    Tonyxis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by krellooo View Post
    josh it was like..
    wut??

  8. #7
    kile978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Hungover

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by krellooo View Post
    josh it was like..
    Haha You Got...



    Is your Computer Slow? Tired of Junk on your PC?
    Read my Thread & all of your Frustration with be gone. http://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread...30#post1578330



    Become a Minion []
    Respect List!
    Dave|||||Justin|||||Liz|||||Thechipmyster|||||D3Dh 0oker|||||IHelper|||||Solice12
    Obama,King,Solice12, and Dave! (The Kewlest )


    Disrespect list
    Disrespectful Brats
    Vectorzz™
    Whtlight



  9. The Following User Says Thank You to kile978 For This Useful Post:

    avierkai (06-10-2013)

  10. #8
    Kutje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Unfortunetly there is no way to play AVA in windowed mode, this has always been quite a popular request, and after repeated attempts to force AVA in a movable window, every one of us has failed.

    The windowed mode is still on our list of things to investigate more deeply, but until we or someone else does, there is no feasible way to accomplish it at this time.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Kutje For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]AVGN (03-02-2010)

  12. #9
    Ren103's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    1,040
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    86
    If you play it in Window mode you'll have less visiblity in-game. So I'd recommend you just to Alt+Tab.

  13. #10
    Tonyxis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    yeah but every 10 minutes i play, the screen turns black and it sways sth like this:
    nvidia graphic card driver did not react and was restored, do you know what the reason could be?

  14. #11
    Kutje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Tonyxis View Post
    yeah but every 10 minutes i play, the screen turns black and it sways sth like this:
    nvidia graphic card driver did not react and was restored, do you know what the reason could be?
    I'm guessing you get that as a notification in the bottom right of your desktop.

    That could be many things, your graphics card drivers are out of date, your graphics card is overheating, or just that the game doesn't like you graphics card's chipset.

  15. #12
    Ren103's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    1,040
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by Tonyxis View Post
    yeah but every 10 minutes i play, the screen turns black and it sways sth like this:
    nvidia graphic card driver did not react and was restored, do you know what the reason could be?
    Well, I don't know. I just Alt+Tab and then go back to the game but it takes a big while to go back. Which sucks big time.

  16. #13
    Tonyxis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Kutje View Post
    I'm guessing you get that as a notification in the bottom right of your desktop.

    That could be many things, your graphics card drivers are out of date, your graphics card is overheating, or just that the game doesn't like you graphics card's chipset.
    i dont think it gets overheated or it doesnt like the game (1. the game acctually is powered by nvidia as well, and it does that to every game), but if my graphic card driver is out to date, what to do? Go to nvidia homepage and download the newest?

    btw you were right with it popping up in the bottom right :P

    //Tonyxis

  17. #14
    Kutje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Angelic
    yes, head over to nvidia's site and grab the most up to date drivers for your card, also make sure you have the latest updates for DirectX.

  18. #15
    t1len80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    103
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    2
    yeh he's not begging just asknig if he can run ava in w mode

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Windowed Mode
    By viper131 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 08-14-2008, 03:17 PM
  2. Help with windowed mode
    By Piercing Goblin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 06:16 PM
  3. Windows mode?
    By viper131 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 03:29 PM
  4. window mode?
    By gamerx9191 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 03:18 PM
  5. Direct-X Windowed Mode
    By Dave84311 in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 10:56 AM