Thread: [Help]Menus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    ShadowPwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hackworld
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Dead

    Question [Help]Menus

    Do gellin08 or hans211's menus still work? Every time I open CA it crashes, even when I try changing the L***ient and devicePTR(gellin08) and I have no idea what to do about hans211's menu. Maybe i'm using wrong addresses. Anyone know what to do here?

  2. #2
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    No. Their detected.
    You need to create a new detour for them

  3. #3
    ShadowPwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hackworld
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Dead
    Detour? Like as in bypass? I saw a couple of bypass snippets on front page, I could test those.

  4. #4
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowPwnz View Post
    Detour? Like as in bypass? I saw a couple of bypass snippets on front page, I could test those.
    Detour = Menu Bypass & What makes it show

  5. #5
    ForrestGump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,556
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    82
    My Mood
    Cool
    lol do you create menus in C++?

  6. #6
    why06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IBM
    Posts
    4,305
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,194
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamrpro View Post
    lol do you create menus in C++?
    yes and a detour is just a hook. You don't have to bypass anything unless the game is protecting itself from your hook/detour...

    "Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. This world in arms is not spending money alone. It is spending the sweat of its laborers, the genius of its scientists, the hopes of its children. The cost of one modern heavy bomber is this: a modern brick school in more than 30 cities. It is two electric power plants, each serving a town of 60,000 population. It is two fine, fully equipped hospitals. It is some fifty miles of concrete pavement. We pay for a single fighter plane with a half million bushels of wheat. We pay for a single destroyer with new homes that could have housed more than 8,000 people. This is, I repeat, the best way of life to be found on the road the world has been taking. This is not a way of life at all, in any true sense. Under the cloud of threatening war, it is humanity hanging from a cross of iron."
    - Dwight D. Eisenhower

  7. #7
    |-|3|_][({}PT3R12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UnkwOwnS
    Posts
    449
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    472
    My Mood
    Twisted
    XP menu's are undetected and don't go away after a game if you do it a specific way. But when I try that way on my windows 7 PC it doesn't do a thing....

    Its so odd >.>

  8. #8
    Xlilzoosk8rX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the-ville, PA
    Posts
    358
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    53
    try using a wrapper instead of injecting.
    Wrapper meaning you replace the d3dx9_35.dll
    file in your CA folder along with the hacks.
    The d3dx9_35.dll acts as a standalone injector
    when the process Engine.exe is called

  9. #9
    ForrestGump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,556
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    82
    My Mood
    Cool
    Most hacks after 1 game the menu goes away. Not sure if its a bug or programmed for it to do that.

  10. #10
    Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Inline.
    Posts
    3,193
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    1,437
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamrpro View Post
    Most hacks after 1 game the menu goes away. Not sure if its a bug or programmed for it to do that.
    The detour is most likely found and patched. The post above you is the solution for this. Replace the original DLL or just pointer swap which is basically the same thing.

    Since pretty much all the public hacks are copy and pasted.. the detours are all the same.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Void For This Useful Post:

    powerfear (03-17-2010)

  12. #11
    why06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IBM
    Posts
    4,305
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,194
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by Xlilzoosk8rX View Post
    try using a wrapper instead of injecting.
    Wrapper meaning you replace the d3dx9_35.dll
    file in your CA folder along with the hacks.
    The d3dx9_35.dll acts as a standalone injector
    when the process Engine.exe is called
    Hmmmm.... what? Please elaborate. If you replace d3dx9_35.dll where is the game going to get all of it's directX functions from?

    "Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. This world in arms is not spending money alone. It is spending the sweat of its laborers, the genius of its scientists, the hopes of its children. The cost of one modern heavy bomber is this: a modern brick school in more than 30 cities. It is two electric power plants, each serving a town of 60,000 population. It is two fine, fully equipped hospitals. It is some fifty miles of concrete pavement. We pay for a single fighter plane with a half million bushels of wheat. We pay for a single destroyer with new homes that could have housed more than 8,000 people. This is, I repeat, the best way of life to be found on the road the world has been taking. This is not a way of life at all, in any true sense. Under the cloud of threatening war, it is humanity hanging from a cross of iron."
    - Dwight D. Eisenhower

  13. #12
    ShadowPwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hackworld
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Dead
    I think I understand, I should take the original d3dx9_35.dll, find a way to recode it, and make it inject my file? If so, how would I go about recoding d3dx9_35.dll without destroying essential data? And also, is the absolute only problem with gellin's base the injection technique? Because right now the game ends after loading screen.

  14. #13
    Xlilzoosk8rX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the-ville, PA
    Posts
    358
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowPwnz View Post
    I think I understand, I should take the original d3dx9_35.dll, find a way to recode it, and make it inject my file? If so, how would I go about recoding d3dx9_35.dll without destroying essential data? And also, is the absolute only problem with gellin's base the injection technique? Because right now the game ends after loading screen.
    You don't exactly recode it.
    You still keep the functions and such.
    here, try this:
    Simplified Wrapper and Interface Generator
    If you can't figure this out then maybe you
    should learn a little more about coding
    before you get into this.
    Also, Maybe try using a different base,
    if you are serious about coding create your
    own.
    I'll help you out a bit here's a bit of mine:
    Code:
    #include "Required.h"
    namespace CA
    {
    	int			Drawing::curX;
    	int			Drawing::curY;
    	Color		Drawing::CurColor;
    	vgui::HFont Drawing::hCurFont;
    
    	void Drawing::Init()
    	{
    		hCurFont = EngineInterface::m_pSurface->CreateFont();
    		EngineInterface::m_pSurface->SetFontGlyphSet( hCurFont, "Tahoma", 12, 450, 0, 0, 0x200 );
    	}
    
    	void Drawing::DrawESPText(const std::string& Text)
    	{
    		DrawString( curX, curY, CurColor, Text );
    		curY += 12;
    	}
    
    	void Drawing::BeginESPDraw(int x, int y, Color color)
    	{
    		curX = x;
    		curY = y;
    		CurColor = color;
    	}
    That should get you started
    Last edited by Xlilzoosk8rX; 03-11-2010 at 09:06 PM.

  15. #14
    ShadowPwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hackworld
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Dead
    Code looks pretty good, but I'm still wondering if the injection technique is all that matters. If that IS all, the link you gave me should work perfectly.Also, the amount of coding I've done in c++ isn't huge, but I'm not trying to release a gellin coded hack. I just want something for me and my friends to use.

    EDIT: I checked out SWIG, but I have no idea how to compile it. I've tried and failed everything on the site, and I got 734 errors when trying to install with c++. Any help?
    Last edited by ShadowPwnz; 03-12-2010 at 06:00 AM.

  16. #15
    ExquisiteJM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    rvgdrvgdr
    Posts
    45
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    neither menu is detected they just draw on the screen they dont manipulate anything in the game, im using hans menu perfectly after 5 games or so its the getpointer function in gellins base. theirs no way ur going to find the new addy for that. basically find a new way to hook its vtables, and only hook present and reset.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  4. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM
  5. [HELP] All menus for CAEU disappears after 30 seconds!
    By jd96 in forum Combat Arms EU Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 11:01 AM