Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    Gordon`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    325
    what hackshield does to detect your hack:
    scanning for modifications in engine.exe's code section
    scanning for detours set on idirect3ddevice9 functions in d3d9.dll
    scanning for vtable hook set on idirect3ddevice9 functions
    scanning for strings

    and now what ca itself does (were added in the last update)
    scanning for modifications in engine.exe (code+data section)
    scanning for vtable hooks

    so you need to bypass hackshield AND the scantool from ca.


  2. #17
    |-|3|_][({}PT3R12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UnkwOwnS
    Posts
    449
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    472
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Gordon` View Post
    what hackshield does to detect your hack:
    scanning for modifications in engine.exe's code section
    scanning for detours set on idirect3ddevice9 functions in d3d9.dll
    scanning for vtable hook set on idirect3ddevice9 functions
    scanning for strings

    and now what ca itself does (were added in the last update)
    scanning for modifications in engine.exe (code+data section)
    scanning for vtable hooks

    so you need to bypass hackshield AND the scantool from ca.
    If Engine is also scanning Console commands wont be recognized but addies would right?

  3. #18
    Stephen2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ya, my menu just got fucked up.

  4. #19
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    862
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,688
    My Mood
    Amused
    well i know if you use a vtable hook it will crash ca
    i have managed to edit gellins hook so that it still works

  5. #20
    |-|3|_][({}PT3R12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UnkwOwnS
    Posts
    449
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    472
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by matypatty View Post
    well i know if you use a vtable hook it will crash ca
    i have managed to edit gellins hook so that it still works
    Matty = fatty patty :O

    How so? You should share your secrete of hooking...

    Yeh i'll beg;
    MSN: Seeknkillall@hotmail.com

  6. #21
    Synns's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,176
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,554
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I can stay in the lobby forever but as soon as I go in game I crash. Mmm really? HS scans .data section now?

    I really hate how CA just closes if it detects a hack.. War Rock shows the reason and CA just closes. What happened to 'Hacking attempt detected! Your account may be subject to ban!' ? HS must really be desperate.
    Last edited by Synns; 04-04-2010 at 05:32 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 09:05 PM
  2. matty patty i think this will help your menu !
    By kickthehacker in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 01:05 PM
  3. Mebey this will be my last Post About hacking
    By ameerxd in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 04:58 AM
  4. If CanadianAssasins hack crashes your CF
    By emmure in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-27-2009, 08:16 PM
  5. This video will change your life!!
    By mariokiller64 in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-15-2008, 05:50 AM