Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46
  1. #1
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool

    D3D9 Disappearing Menu

    I was working on a lot of thing today... GUI (working), Grouping(Working) But one thing i just CANNOT GET DONE..Is to stop the Menu Text from disappearing after 1 game. I tried doing it different ways. I tried a lot of things But it JUST WILL NOT WORK.....What could it be 0.0.. What is the reason i am having these problem. I wanted to know if u guy can help me.

    I think it is the FONT.. Something to do with the FONT.. Little old me dont kno what to do
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    21sean21 (06-03-2010)

  3. #2
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Recreate the font.

  4. #3
    hairystick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Brooding
    I think combat arms might be overlayering itself so you hack stays on one layer but combat arms loading screen overlayers it then it just does not show up.

  5. #4
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Recreate the font.
    I tried this
    Code:
    D3DXCreateFont(pDevice, 8, 6, FW_BOLD, 1, 0, DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_DEFAULT_PRECIS, DEFAULT_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, "Lucida Console", &Directx.pFont);
    		
    
    //DO THE TEXT STUFF
    
    Directx.pFont->Release();
    This worked Up until u go in the game...SO every frame i was recreating the Font but it dont work when u go in a game
    Last edited by topblast; 06-01-2010 at 11:02 PM.
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  6. #5
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Uhh... recreating the font always worked for me. Use a better font class?

  7. #6
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Uhh... recreating the font always worked for me. Use a better font class?
    Yes it works until i really go in the game...So it works in server and in the lobby but start game and the game crashes
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  8. #7
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    This may be off-topic but did you make you own d3d base?

  9. #8
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    No, he doesn't.

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    matypatty (06-02-2010),whatup777 (06-01-2010)

  11. #9
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    So gellins?

  12. #10
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    The majority of "coders" use gellins base.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    matypatty (06-02-2010)

  14. #11
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    Thank you Obama.

  15. #12
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool
    Who want a screen shot

    This Men is not fully Ready i just make a test version so features are mess up
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    21sean21 (06-03-2010)

  17. #13
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    862
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,688
    My Mood
    Amused
    well heres mine

    differences:
    mine works
    mine looks nice
    mine dosnt include stuff like drawgun (useless)


  18. The Following User Says Thank You to matypatty For This Useful Post:

    21sean21 (06-03-2010)

  19. #14
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by matypatty View Post
    well heres mine

    differences:
    mine works
    mine looks nice
    mine dosnt include stuff like drawgun (useless)

    SHOW OFF
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    21sean21 (06-03-2010)

  21. #15
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    862
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,688
    My Mood
    Amused
    well that was the intention lol

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to matypatty For This Useful Post:

    21sean21 (06-03-2010)

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Topblast D3D Menu Disappears?
    By mastermods in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 07:54 AM
  2. Fix to menu hacks from disappearing after 1 game
    By machuhoya in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 05:58 AM
  3. Drop Down Menu Disappear?
    By AirforceSS in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 07:21 AM
  4. D3D9 Menu
    By Calebb in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 06:00 PM
  5. D3D9 Menu
    By FragInABox in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 01:26 PM