Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 189
  1. #91
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Hmm.. do you release your old font in present too? Thats what always seems to crash me.
    Here's what I do :

    Code:
    p_font->Release();
    p_font = NULL;
    D3DXCreateFontA(...., &p_font);

  2. #92
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Sealionone View Post
    Here's what I do :

    Code:
    p_font->Release();
    p_font = NULL;
    D3DXCreateFontA(...., &p_font);
    Oh well. Oh well, Ill find a way around my problem eventually.

  3. #93
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Oh well. Oh well, Ill find a way around my problem eventually.
    Why does yours not work for you ? o.o

  4. #94
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Sealionone View Post
    Why does yours not work for you ? o.o
    I have no idea I even made my own font and stuff and it still crashes if you enter a game while the menus open.

  5. #95
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    I have no idea I even made my own font and stuff and it still crashes if you enter a game while the menus open.
    What did you do to reset ?

  6. #96
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I dont hook reset anymore because I got the same results with it and without it. I just recreate stuff when the pDevice changes.

  7. #97
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    I dont hook reset anymore because I got the same results with it and without it. I just recreate stuff when the pDevice changes.
    Using try/catch ?

    You're using ID3DXFont right ?

  8. #98
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    sooo ac1d and seal.. ur tips on xhair still didnt help. I still d/c when i turn it on... can u post the full code that u use (even though i think my codes right).

    idk y this happens..

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  9. #99
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Sealionone View Post
    Using try/catch ?

    You're using ID3DXFont right ?
    Yes, I use try/catch, and no i use a custom font.

    Quote Originally Posted by msflames3 View Post
    sooo ac1d and seal.. ur tips on xhair still didnt help. I still d/c when i turn it on... can u post the full code that u use (even though i think my codes right).

    idk y this happens..
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    You cant use ID3DXAnything anymore unless you use either the version of d3dx the game uses or a statically linked version from 2004.

  10. #100
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by msflames3 View Post
    sooo ac1d and seal.. ur tips on xhair still didnt help. I still d/c when i turn it on... can u post the full code that u use (even though i think my codes right).

    idk y this happens..
    You must not be hooking endscene right or your code is wrong.
    That is the FULL xhair code there.

  11. #101
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    so endscene is manditory?

    i was just putting globals in directx.h and "after globals" in directx.cpp and then the other thing under if(Menu.mopt) w/e.

    can u help me with endscene? isearched google and im having trouble...

    I r d3d nub.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  12. #102
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by msflames3 View Post
    so endscene is manditory?

    i was just putting globals in directx.h and "after globals" in directx.cpp and then the other thing under if(Menu.mopt) w/e.

    can u help me with endscene? isearched google and im having trouble...

    I r d3d nub.
    Well theres your problem :P
    You can hook either Endscene or Preset.
    Preset is in gellins base already, So thats hooked and i suggest you should use that.

    Put it all of my code at the top of base.cpp.
    Then after the font is created in the RenderFrame(), Just create the xhair.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to ac1d_buRn For This Useful Post:

    CAFlames (07-10-2010)

  14. #103
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post


    Well theres your problem :P
    You can hook either Endscene or Preset.
    Preset is in gellins base already, So thats hooked and i suggest you should use that.

    Put it all of my code at the top of base.cpp.
    Then after the font is created in the RenderFrame(), Just create the xhair.
    Your so helpful

    lemme try that. i prob. cant test til tomorrow so ill let u no..
    im using gellins so ty.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  15. #104
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post


    Well theres your problem :P
    You can hook either Endscene or Preset.
    Preset is in gellins base already, So thats hooked and i suggest you should use that.

    Put it all of my code at the top of base.cpp.
    Then after the font is created in the RenderFrame(), Just create the xhair.
    Present. (Had to point that out )

    And I'm pretty sure EndScene gets overwritten by HS after a bit. Last time I checked it did.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Crash For This Useful Post:

    CAFlames (07-10-2010)

  17. #105
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    ac1d thank you so much it worked! I was able to make xhair! Now onto circle + FPS...



    EDIT: Circle,, FPS and drawbox d/c me... i put the
    D3DXCreateLine(pDevice,&pLine);
    DrawCircle(125,105,15,255,0xffffffff);
    together.. we r suppose to do that right?
    if not, where do we put D3DXCreateLine(pDevice,&pLine); ?

    i put it under the same spot as xhair...

    FPS d/cs me to... actually i get an error for it but codernever fixed it... and i d/c.

    i also d/c for box.... lol.
    What should i do? I mainly want circle. You dont need to hlep me with FPS and box.
    Last edited by CAFlames; 07-11-2010 at 03:39 AM.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Class library with some useful functions.
    By t7ancients in forum C# Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 05:41 AM
  2. Useful Functions
    By Iamazn1 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 01:14 AM
  3. [Release] DrawCheckBox Function
    By DeadLinez in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 05:49 AM
  4. [Discussion] Ideas for my next launcher release, look, functions & more
    By teun95 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 05:38 PM
  5. [Release] USE OPK FOR COMBAT ARMS NO DOWNLOAD UNPATCHABLE AND UNDETECTABLE!!!
    By wetrichard in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 114
    Last Post: 05-24-2009, 10:40 AM