Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    ŽJack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37

    Question [HELP] How do i add a name to the hack so it shows in game?

    I just want to add basic red text so in game people know what it is.

    Will press thank you button if helped.

  2. #2
    ~Liberty~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    200
    My Mood
    Cool
    What the he** do you mean?

    ~Liberty~ Last Menu

    Yes, I am Ostisgood. Still same Msn: Ostisgoodformpgh@hotmail.no

  3. #3
    NOOBJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in NOOB
    Posts
    1,426
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    693
    HE means he wants to put red texts on the screen to notify the people his hack works during loading? Right?

  4. #4
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by ŽJack View Post
    I want to add text in game
    Skipped a few words for those of you who can't read long sentences. He just wants a few words to appear on the screen.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    ŽJack (07-31-2010)

  6. #5
    ŽJack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by m3 View Post
    Skipped a few words for those of you who can't read long sentences. He just wants a few words to appear on the screen.
    correct! sorry for the long sentences

  7. #6
    mastermods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    108
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Chatty
    u need to learn d3d.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to mastermods For This Useful Post:

    ŽJack (07-31-2010)

  9. #7
    ŽJack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermods View Post
    u need to learn d3d.
    so it means i need to learn how to draw 3D text boxes?

  10. #8
    Frit0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    They mean you need to learn to walk before you can run. In other words learn how to hook directx functions first there are plenty of tutorials on how to do this, search vtable hooking. Just working off someones base will keep bringing you back here asking how to do basic things like display text on a screen.
    Instead of pasting code i will help you by saying you need to create your font (D3DXCreateFont) in endscene or present ,which are directx functions. Then reset your font when the device resets ( Font->OnResetDevice() ) , or at least thats how it was awhile back not sure if that is still necessary.

  11. #9
    ~Liberty~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    200
    My Mood
    Cool

    ~Liberty~ Last Menu

    Yes, I am Ostisgood. Still same Msn: Ostisgoodformpgh@hotmail.no

  12. #10
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    You Gotta Add A Hook...But I Doubt you can so...
    Use Gellins Base?

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to whit For This Useful Post:

    ŽJack (07-31-2010)

  14. #11
    Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Inline.
    Posts
    3,193
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    1,437
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Create a font and draw. If you don't know how you should start by learning Direct3D first, assuming you already have C++ knowledge...

    Drunken Hyena : DirectX 9 Tutorials - C++

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Void For This Useful Post:

    ŽJack (07-31-2010)

  16. #12
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,561
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,912
    My Mood
    Happy
    Question has been answered.
    /Closed
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Zoom For This Useful Post:

    ŽJack (07-31-2010)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] How do I add a sprite?
    By CA_ in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 06:40 AM
  2. [SOLVED] [HELP]how do you add "Have Fun at my server "PLAYERNAME"
    By OrphanMods in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 05:50 PM
  3. [HELP] How can i create a menu to my hack?
    By noammn in forum Combat Arms EU Hack Coding/Source Code
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 09:21 AM
  4. [HELP] How do you add a "Save Settings" code in my menu strip menu?
    By DayumKen in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 03:48 PM
  5. [Help]How do i add my injector to the right click menu
    By techial2 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 08:30 PM