Thread: Menu Crash?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42
  1. #16
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Does it crash straight away or can you play for a little bit and then it crashes?

  2. #17
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    It crashes when I first enter a game. Other than that the menu can be seen clearly.

  3. #18
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    It crashes when I first enter a game. Other than that the menu can be seen clearly.
    Its your reset. Make sure your hooking reset correctly.
    Mabye if you show me some code, i can help further.

  4. #19
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Bascially its gellin's base. I have the reset code that blood posted above.

  5. #20
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    Listen to ac1d, I was messing around with a few bases yesterday just because I was bored and I took up Gellins base. If I remember correctly all I updated was just the hooking method, the device pointer, and both DetourRandTypes(in CDetour.h) to DETOUR_TYPE_PUSH_RET.

    Worked in game like a charm afterwords

  6. #21
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    Bascially its gellin's base. I have the reset code that blood posted above.
    well your not hooking reset correctly.
    Show me your hook code.

  7. #22
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Code:
    void cDirectx::Hook(void)
    {
    	Base.bSet.m_dwReset	   = Base.GetPointer(16);
    	Base.bSet.m_dwPresent  = Base.GetPointer(17);
    
        pReset   = (oReset)cReset.Create    (( BYTE* )Base.bSet.m_dwReset,   ( BYTE* )gellReset,   DETOUR_TYPE_NOP_JMP );	
        pPresent = (oPresent)cPresent.Create(( BYTE* )Base.bSet.m_dwPresent, ( BYTE* )gellPresent, DETOUR_TYPE_NOP_JMP );

  8. #23
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,991
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    Code:
    void cDirectx::Hook(void)
    {
    	Base.bSet.m_dwReset	   = Base.GetPointer(16);
    	Base.bSet.m_dwPresent  = Base.GetPointer(17);
    
        pReset   = (oReset)cReset.Create    (( BYTE* )Base.bSet.m_dwReset,   ( BYTE* )gellReset,   DETOUR_TYPE_NOP_JMP );	
        pPresent = (oPresent)cPresent.Create(( BYTE* )Base.bSet.m_dwPresent, ( BYTE* )gellPresent, DETOUR_TYPE_NOP_JMP );
    Hmm. That looks okay i suppose.
    Not really that good working with gellins base so :/

  9. #24
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    Listen to ac1d, I was messing around with a few bases yesterday just because I was bored and I took up Gellins base. If I remember correctly all I updated was just the hooking method, the device pointer, and both DetourRandTypes(in CDetour.h) to DETOUR_TYPE_PUSH_RET.

    Worked in game like a charm afterwords
    I did all that.
    Right now i got the menu to not crash when I enter game.
    Now I dc after a few mins of gameplay.

  10. #25
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    Are you still using PushToConsole?

  11. #26
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    Are you still using PushToConsole?
    Yes the one new one CN posted.

  12. #27
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    I did all that.
    Right now i got the menu to not crash when I enter game.
    Now I dc after a few mins of gameplay.
    What did you do to stop it from crashing?
    Dont ban me

  13. #28
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    You can close thread now. Fixed it. I am soo stupid...

  14. #29
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    You can close thread now. Fixed it. I am soo stupid...
    Lol what did you fix >.<
    Dont ban me

  15. #30
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by markoj View Post
    Lol what did you fix >.<
    You can figure it out you made real glitcher !

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.3 - [Fixed Chams]
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 173
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 04:23 PM
  2. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.1 FIX
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 116
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 05:07 PM
  3. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.2 - [ Chams + Wallhack ] !
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 10:19 AM
  4. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 11:21 PM
  5. Gellins D3D menu work but features crash!
    By Mr.Magicman in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 10:24 AM