Thread: Menu Crash?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42
  1. #1
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused

    Menu Crash?

    Does anyone know the problem to the game crash when you enter a game with a menu? It happens right on the first game. I can see the menu though.

  2. #2
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    4,922
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by ppl2pass View Post
    Does anyone know the problem to the game crash when you enter a game with a menu? It happens right on the first game. I can see the menu though.
    yea i kno i fix it.... not tellin u who to fix it
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    salamas (02-20-2011)

  4. #3
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    Are you using gellins base?

  5. #4
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    yessir

    too short

    btw i was away for the weekend. might of missed some topics that were deleted.

  6. #5
    TheFallenOwns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    probably 1 you dont have a bypass
    2 your menu the way you are displaying information causes and error
    3 if you have a warning on VC++ check it out that usually ends up being an error in a .dll

  7. #6
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    Are you using gellins base?
    No hes using a d3d Menu base, ive had the same prob with hans and a few others.
    Dont ban me

  8. #7
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Are the CA pubs from gellins base? cause i see so many menu hacks out now...

  9. #8
    TheFallenOwns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    even if they are they wont do shit without a bypass

  10. #9
    GodHack2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    762
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by topblast View Post


    yea i kno i fix it.... not tellin u who to fix it
    lol you menu crashes after 2 min xD.

    you should read blood's updated addresses





    beat this bitches ^^^^^^^

    Current Stats : Bored :/


    Respect list :
    Crash !
    Gordon'
    Markoj

  11. #10
    Revolvium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Its not the menu. Its the hook for Endscene and DIP.

  12. #11
    TheFallenOwns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by Revolvium View Post
    Its not the menu. Its the hook for Endscene and DIP.
    possible are your clearing font correctly?

  13. #12
    Revolvium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFallenOwns View Post
    possible are your clearing font correctly?
    Lol, yes. It used to work perfectly until the last few days.

  14. #13
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    Quote Originally Posted by Revolvium View Post
    Its not the menu. Its the hook for Endscene and DIP.
    Sir You Are Correct...

  15. #14
    J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,159
    Reputation
    379
    Thanks
    5,761
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Revolvium View Post
    Its not the menu. Its the hook for Endscene and DIP.
    no it is not, it is the Rest Hook. For gellins base, use this as your reset:

    Code:
    HRESULT WINAPI gellReset(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS* pPresentationParameters )
    {
    	Directx.pFont->OnLostDevice();
    
    	HRESULT hRet = pReset(pDevice, pPresentationParameters);
    
    	Directx.pFont->OnResetDevice();
    
    	return hRet;
    }
    Keep me motivated for my hack development!

  16. #15
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood View Post
    no it is not, it is the Rest Hook. For gellins base, use this as your reset:

    Code:
    HRESULT WINAPI gellReset(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS* pPresentationParameters )
    {
    	Directx.pFont->OnLostDevice();
    
    	HRESULT hRet = pReset(pDevice, pPresentationParameters);
    
    	Directx.pFont->OnResetDevice();
    
    	return hRet;
    }
    Isnt this already the reset code for gellins base.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.3 - [Fixed Chams]
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 173
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 04:23 PM
  2. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.1 FIX
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 116
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 05:07 PM
  3. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1.2 - [ Chams + Wallhack ] !
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 10:19 AM
  4. [Release] Crash's Menu Hack v1
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 11:21 PM
  5. Gellins D3D menu work but features crash!
    By Mr.Magicman in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 10:24 AM