Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37
  1. #16
    Shimmy-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok I coded in vb.net so im mostly vb oriented.

    For this line of code
    Code:
    ( !IsGameReadyForHook() )
    Why do you put the "!"?

    Cant you just put
    Code:
    ( IsGameReadyForHook() )
    So this means if the game is ready for hook, do code below.

    Code:
    DWORD WINAPI MainThread(LPVOID)
    {
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook() )
    Sleep(100);
    main();
    return 0;
    }

  2. #17
    ··Fvestrgenrl··'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Im not an expert im a beginner coder and i understand this... just putting that out there. and anyone can do numpads lol just c+p CN's base then add a getasynckey function

  3. #18
    wassup40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I dont know help me
    Posts
    2,238
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    789
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by UnknownCoder View Post


    I C&P Shit?? really? GTFO. U dont even code. u just release shitty numpad hacks.
    Dude read it properly atleast "HE" doesnt c+p like the rest of the choobs and just release i wasnt talking to you so shut the fuck asshole

  4. #19
    Shimmy-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Anyone want to answer my question above?

  5. #20
    Finish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    126
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Shimmy- View Post
    Ok I coded in vb.net so im mostly vb oriented.

    For this line of code
    Code:
    ( !IsGameReadyForHook() )
    Why do you put the "!"?

    Cant you just put
    Code:
    ( IsGameReadyForHook() )
    So this means if the game is ready for hook, do code below.

    Code:
    DWORD WINAPI MainThread(LPVOID)
    {
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook() )
    Sleep(100);
    main();
    return 0;
    }

    Ok let me explain.

    ! is Not.

    !ture = False

    if( !IsGameReadyForHook() )

    (converted to VB)

    If IsGameReadyForHook() = False Then

    (OR)

    If Not IsGameReadyForHook() = True Then

    (OR)

    If Not IsGameReadyForHook() Then

    Do u understand?

    != is Not Equal

    NULL in vb is Nothing

    Do u understand. it is simple.

  6. #21
    Shimmy-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yah I understood that,
    but why IsGameReadyForHook() = False Then

    why not IsGameReadyForHook() = True

  7. #22
    Finish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    126
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Happy
    So what is it really saying is
    Code:
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook) {
           Sleep(200);// CPU sleep. if u put it in ur Hook/Endscene/Reset/DIP u will make the game Pause. in a secondary thread like HackThread it will just pause that thread that will stop the game from lagging.. 
           //it is like if ur WORKING NON stop u will get Tired and start to give out and shit
           }
           main(); // The Hacks
           return 0; //Close
    }
    So u will wait until "IsGameReadyForHook" = True Then Call the hacks.
    when the hacks are then called there is a Loop

    Code:
    while(true){ //or u can use while(1) 1 is true 
    
             //call hacks here
            Sleep(200);
    }//close the loop
    But it will be true for ever so it will always be repeat

    So what is it really saying is
    Code:
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook) {
           Sleep(200);// CPU sleep. if u put it in ur Hook/Endscene/Reset/DIP u will make the game Pause. in a secondary thread like HackThread it will just pause that thread that will stop the game from lagging.. 
           //it is like if ur WORKING NON stop u will get Tired and start to give out and shit
           }
           main(); // The Hacks
           return 0; //Close
    }
    So u will wait until "IsGameReadyForHook" = True Then Call the hacks.
    when the hacks are then called there is a Loop

    Code:
    while(true){ //or u can use while(1) 1 is true 
    
             //call hacks here
            Sleep(200);
    }//close the loop
    But it will be true for ever so it will always be repeat

    So what is it really saying is
    Code:
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook) {
           Sleep(200);// CPU sleep. if u put it in ur Hook/Endscene/Reset/DIP u will make the game Pause. in a secondary thread like HackThread it will just pause that thread that will stop the game from lagging.. 
           //it is like if ur WORKING NON stop u will get Tired and start to give out and shit
           }
           main(); // The Hacks
           return 0; //Close
    }
    So u will wait until "IsGameReadyForHook" = True Then Call the hacks.
    when the hacks are then called there is a Loop

    Code:
    while(true){ //or u can use while(1) 1 is true 
    
             //call hacks here
            Sleep(200);
    }//close the loop
    But it will be true for ever so it will always be repeat

    So what is it really saying is
    Code:
    while( !IsGameReadyForHook) {
           Sleep(200);// CPU sleep. if u put it in ur Hook/Endscene/Reset/DIP u will make the game Pause. in a secondary thread like HackThread it will just pause that thread that will stop the game from lagging.. 
           //it is like if ur WORKING NON stop u will get Tired and start to give out and shit
           }
           main(); // The Hacks
           return 0; //Close
    }
    So u will wait until "IsGameReadyForHook" = True Then Call the hacks.
    when the hacks are then called there is a Loop

    Code:
    while(true){ //or u can use while(1) 1 is true 
    
             //call hacks here
            Sleep(200);
    }//close the loop
    But it will be true for ever so it will always be repeat

    Quote Originally Posted by Shimmy- View Post
    Yah I understood that,
    but why IsGameReadyForHook() = False Then

    why not IsGameReadyForHook() = True
    That because of the function.

    Code:
    bool IsGameReadyForHook(void)
    {
        if( GetModuleHandleA(	"d3d9.dll"	) != NULL
         && GetModuleHandleA(	"ClientFX.fxd"	) != NULL 
         && GetModuleHandleA(	"CShell.dll"	) != NULL )
            return true;//Make it True RIGHT here Meaning is the d3d9.dll load  and ClientFX.fxd load and Cshell.dll load then return true and ur ready to add the hook/hacks
    
        return false;// If it is not right and those things did not load then it is not true which is false. 
        //the return function will stop the function where it is and in this case it will make the bool equal to what ever is after it.  if u return true then IsGameReadyForHook() will be true. else IsGameReadyForHook() will be false
    }
    Do you understand it?
    Last edited by Finish; 08-10-2010 at 02:16 AM.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Finish For This Useful Post:

    Shimmy- (08-10-2010)

  9. #23
    Revolvium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    You have return true first then return false, because if the "if" statement has only one instruction, you won't need the brackets.
    So, its the same as doing
    Code:
    if(GetModuleHandleA("d3d9.dll") != NULL && GetModuleHandleA("ClientFX.fxd") != NULL && GetModuleHandleA("CShell.dll") != NULL )
    {
          return true;
    }
    else 
    {
         return false;
    }

  10. #24
    Auxilium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    深い碧の果てに
    Posts
    4,518
    Reputation
    445
    Thanks
    606
    My Mood
    Happy
    Shimmy. Dont talk if you cant do.

  11. #25
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by UnknownCoder View Post
    U have both for a reason. Go GOOGLE. Stop wasting other peoples time on these stupid questons on MPGH. go to MSDN for God sakes. You shouldn't be coding CA if you don't even know the basics of C++.. Hit the books, and come back later.
    You wasted our own time as soon as you opened this thread.
    Quote Originally Posted by Finish View Post
    ok let me explain

    Code:
    If (The things in here Not = NULL)
          Return True;
    else
          return False;
    that is what it is saying.

    but instead of putting the ELSE

    Code:
    if (Stuff){
        Return True
    }
    If the stuff is not right then it will just pass it. and just go to Return False

    but if it is stuff is right. then it will Return as True. before it can return false.
    13th posts was the first one that actually helped...

    Quote Originally Posted by Shimmy- View Post
    Ok I coded in vb.net so im mostly vb oriented.

    For this line of code
    Code:
    ( !IsGameReadyForHook() )
    Why do you put the "!"?
    [/code]
    That just means "not". Like 1!=2 means 1 is not equal to 2
    Dont ban me

  12. #26
    TheFallenOwns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    Shimmy
    think it like this
    once you return something the function is over
    it only executes one line after the if so if the if isnt true it only returns false;
    esle it only returns true

    also
    if your do
    if(isGameReady()) that means if it is true
    if(!isGameReady()) that means if it is false

  13. #27
    DeadLinez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://mpgh.net Sexy Points: 989,576,420
    Posts
    465
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    499
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    stfu he's trying to learn and understand the code, this code returns true or false, of where ever the game is ready for the hook, so its a bool.and it checks this by seeing if cshell.dll, clientfx.fxd, and d3d9.dll, and if they are NULL it returns false, else, otherwise it will return true.

  14. #28
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    bool IsGameReadyForHook()
    {
    if( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    return true;
    return false;
    }

    IF ( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    THEN RETURN TRUE
    RETURN FALSE

    If it returns (anything), then the rest of the code won't execute. If you return true, the rest won't execute. But if the IF statement does return true, the rest of the code executes, and you return a false.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to freedompeace For This Useful Post:

    Shimmy- (08-10-2010)

  16. #29
    Finish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    126
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    bool IsGameReadyForHook()
    {
    if( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    return true;
    return false;
    }

    IF ( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    THEN RETURN TRUE
    RETURN FALSE

    If it returns (anything), then the rest of the code won't execute. If you return true, the rest won't execute. But if the IF statement does return true, the rest of the code executes, and you return a false.
    didnt i explain already?
    You may add me as
    finish101@hotmail.com

  17. #30
    Shimmy-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    bool IsGameReadyForHook()
    {
    if( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL
    && GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    return true;
    return false;
    }

    IF ( GetModuleHandleA( "d3d9.dll" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "ClientFX.fxd" ) != NULL AND GetModuleHandleA( "CShell.dll" ) != NULL )
    THEN RETURN TRUE
    RETURN FALSE

    If it returns (anything), then the rest of the code won't execute. If you return true, the rest won't execute. But if the IF statement does return true, the rest of the code executes, and you return a false.
    Understood it perfectly. Thanks man.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I don't understand Cheat Engine and VB
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2007, 05:20 PM
  2. I dont understand?
    By Mikeck901323 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-16-2007, 12:16 AM
  3. I dont understand!
    By sunny92 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-04-2007, 03:44 PM
  4. Understanding Christianity
    By jeehad in forum Islam vs Western World
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 05:56 PM
  5. I dont understand the tutorial
    By ValconGSX in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 05:11 PM