Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63

    win7 x64 vs kernel detective

    well, it seems that KD 1.3.1 is x32 only. anyone have any x64 alternatives they dont mind sharing? trying to get the lappy set up.

  2. #2
    Synns's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,176
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,554
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Kernel Detective is buggy on both x86 and x64. I'm on W7 x86 and I get BSoD when I open it sometimes.

  3. #3
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrannus View Post
    Kernel Detective is buggy on both x86 and x64. I'm on W7 x86 and I get BSoD when I open it sometimes.
    im thinking its not comp. with x64 because its giving a kernel driver error, but then again i dont understand the concept of needing a driver for what is technically software. in windows, is the kernel emulated as a piece of hardware? o.O

  4. #4
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrannus View Post
    Kernel Detective is buggy on both x86 and x64. I'm on W7 x86 and I get BSoD when I open it sometimes.
    Back to your cave Tyrannus. / JK
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

  5. #5
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    im debating installing virtual box and a copy of xp or vista. maybe both. before i do can anyone verify or deny my theory of the x64 compatibility, or lack there of?

  6. #6
    025rog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by BloodSkin View Post
    im debating installing virtual box...
    ... Umm... google? ttry that.. thats what i got to get my 64bit o/s w7 working
    ^...,^ JR
    spare account LOL

  7. #7
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    LordPE Works On 64 bits

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to whit For This Useful Post:

    BloodSkin (08-22-2010)

  9. #8
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    LordPE Works On 64 bits
    thanks bud.

    /request close

  10. #9
    Mr.Magicman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sitting in my cave full of thoughts learning Asembly
    Posts
    2,103
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    646
    My Mood
    Cold
    LordPE cannot get Engine.exe for some reason

  11. #10
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Magicman View Post
    LordPE cannot get Engine.exe for some reason
    you gotta kill off bastard processes. it took me a while but it eventually showed up. i noticed it has a limit of 60 processes that it displays. i ASSUME it lists them according to process id number as engine showed up at the bottom when i killed off my bastard processes.
    Last edited by BloodSkin; 08-22-2010 at 06:50 AM.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to BloodSkin For This Useful Post:

    whit (08-22-2010)

  13. #11
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    you actually got it to show what processes did you kill?

    thanks mate....

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to whit For This Useful Post:

    Timboy67678 (08-21-2013)

  15. #12
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    crap like audiobg, the toshiba shit that came with this laptop, pretty much all the junk that i havnt removed from the startup list yet. just make sure you have 60 or less processes running by opening task manager and doing the show processes from all users thing, then just look at the bottom if the taskmgr window and it will show you how many are running. forgive me if im a little hard to understand, i am still sober.

    EDIT: now to figure out how to use LordPE vs dll's. wish me luck!
    Last edited by BloodSkin; 08-22-2010 at 06:57 AM.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to BloodSkin For This Useful Post:

    whit (08-22-2010)

  17. #13
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    To Get CShell.dll Just Double Click On Engine On The List...

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to whit For This Useful Post:

    BloodSkin (08-22-2010)

  19. #14
    BloodSkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    To Get CShell.dll Just Double Click On Engine On The List...
    ooooo, i see, its in the bottom section there. man, brb, ima fix this sober thing i have going on.

    EDIT: ollydbg 2.0 works on x64 but it is not capable of opening dll files. searching for an alternative. wish me luck!

    EDIT2: thanks magic for http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...-64x-only.html
    Last edited by BloodSkin; 08-22-2010 at 07:32 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to use Kernel Detective on Win7 and 64bit Systems
    By dean-wingess in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 01:13 AM
  2. Kernel Detective Detected?
    By ipwnuuaal5 in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 10:22 AM
  3. win7 x64 vs ollydbg
    By BloodSkin in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 11:51 AM
  4. kernel detective and ollyice
    By gunsmith400 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 01:42 PM
  5. [Help] Wallhack Doesn't Work After Update Win7 x64
    By hero70077 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 11:21 AM