Thread: resize box

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    inliner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    d
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11

    resize box

    well i need help i got no idea how to do this easily
    for example:
    Code:
    if(visuals > 1){
              menuheight = menuheight - 20
              }
    i cant just use a numer cause i got more folders
    but it loops it so it resizes it all the time
    sorry if this is a noob question but i dont get it
    Last edited by inliner; 09-05-2010 at 08:13 PM.

  2. #2
    LightzOut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    Well im assuming your talking about the hans/gellin base, where the background height needs to change in order to fit the different folder sizes. I did this in about an hour of x and y adjusting - it only took that little time because I made this method to speed things up:
    Code:
    void bgsize(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice){
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD2)&1)
    		menuh++;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD8)&1)
    		menuh--;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD4)&1)
    		menuw--;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD6)&1)
    		menuw++;
    
    	char bufh[50];
    	char bufw[50];
    	DrawBox(400, 5, 85, 50, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 0, 0, 0), bordCol, pDevice);
    	sprintf(bufh, "Height:  %d", menuh);
    	sprintf(bufw, "Width:   %d", menuw);
    	Directx.DrawString(405, 10, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255), Directx.pFont, bufh);
    	Directx.DrawString(405, 24, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255), Directx.pFont, bufw);
    }
    So what I did was go in game, then for each folder combination (I have 6 folders - which was about 56 different combinations and I haven't got them all yet - I hope you don't have many folders) I would adjust the height so that it was in the right spot. Like for example if I had 3 folders, named; Visuals, Memory, and Other, I would first open Visuals and get the height of the whole menu, then only memory.... then both visuals and other... etc. etc. etc. Then just write those combinations w/ the height for them down on paper or add a log to a text file by pressing a hotkey or something. Then open your hack and make a new method that you always call in your RenderFrame, and do something like this for each of the combinations you recorded:
    Code:
    if(visual == 0 && memory == 0 && player == 0 && premium == 0 && other == 0 && menu == 0)
    		menuh = 104;
    
    ...
    
    if(visual == 1 && memory == 1 && player == 0 && premium == 1 && other == 0 && menu == 1)
    		menuh = 408;
    
    ...
    For every single combination. Im sure there are easier ways but hell, it works.
    Hope that helps you, it's pretty cool when you finish :P
    Last edited by LightzOut; 09-05-2010 at 08:28 PM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to LightzOut For This Useful Post:

    inliner (09-05-2010)

  4. #3
    inliner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    d
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    ah kay thanks ye well i thought of this too but i wanted a easier method but i guess there is no -.- so thank you very much

  5. #4
    DeadLinez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://mpgh.net Sexy Points: 989,576,420
    Posts
    465
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    499
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Example:
    Code:
    if(D3D == 1 && esp == 1 && player == 1 && removals == 1 && misc == 1)
    			{
    				DrawBox(17,198,168,480,D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 0, 0, 0),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255),pDevice);
    			}

  6. #5
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadLinez View Post
    Example:
    Code:
    if(D3D == 1 && esp == 1 && player == 1 && removals == 1 && misc == 1)
    			{
    				DrawBox(17,198,168,480,D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 0, 0, 0),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255),pDevice);
    			}
    Quote Originally Posted by LightzOut View Post
    Well im assuming your talking about the hans/gellin base, where the background height needs to change in order to fit the different folder sizes. I did this in about an hour of x and y adjusting - it only took that little time because I made this method to speed things up:
    Code:
    void bgsize(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice){
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD2)&1)
    		menuh++;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD8)&1)
    		menuh--;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD4)&1)
    		menuw--;
    	if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD6)&1)
    		menuw++;
    
    	char bufh[50];
    	char bufw[50];
    	DrawBox(400, 5, 85, 50, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 0, 0, 0), bordCol, pDevice);
    	sprintf(bufh, "Height:  %d", menuh);
    	sprintf(bufw, "Width:   %d", menuw);
    	Directx.DrawString(405, 10, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255), Directx.pFont, bufh);
    	Directx.DrawString(405, 24, D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255), Directx.pFont, bufw);
    }
    So what I did was go in game, then for each folder combination (I have 6 folders - which was about 56 different combinations and I haven't got them all yet - I hope you don't have many folders) I would adjust the height so that it was in the right spot. Like for example if I had 3 folders, named; Visuals, Memory, and Other, I would first open Visuals and get the height of the whole menu, then only memory.... then both visuals and other... etc. etc. etc. Then just write those combinations w/ the height for them down on paper or add a log to a text file by pressing a hotkey or something. Then open your hack and make a new method that you always call in your RenderFrame, and do something like this for each of the combinations you recorded:
    Code:
    if(visual == 0 && memory == 0 && player == 0 && premium == 0 && other == 0 && menu == 0)
    		menuh = 104;
    
    ...
    
    if(visual == 1 && memory == 1 && player == 0 && premium == 1 && other == 0 && menu == 1)
    		menuh = 408;
    
    ...
    For every single combination. Im sure there are easier ways but hell, it works.
    Hope that helps you, it's pretty cool when you finish :P
    Lmao seriously? you did all that work and thougth of all of those combinations when you could have used some simple math.
    If you actually looked through all of the base you would see that you could adjust the size by the menu items showing, so if 4 items are showing, you would multiply that by the height of each item, so approximately 15-20. Then whenever you would add an item to the menu it would multiply that by 15 and increase your menu size.
    Dont ban me

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to markoj For This Useful Post:

    whit (09-06-2010)

  8. #6
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadLinez View Post
    Example:
    Code:
    if(D3D == 1 && esp == 1 && player == 1 && removals == 1 && misc == 1)
    			{
    				DrawBox(17,198,168,480,D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 0, 0, 0),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255, 255, 255, 255),pDevice);
    			}
    Creds Too Mee On Showing You That...

  9. #7
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Or you could just have your menu adjust its own height....

  10. #8
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Or you could just have your menu adjust its own height....
    Da hell you talkin bout ?

    BTW guys,

    CD3DFont::GetTextExtent = helpful

  11. #9
    inliner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    d
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    well guys i got it workin thanks anyway to you all
    i tried lightz outs method and it worked ill thank you all

Similar Threads

  1. [Request]Player boxes
    By Spoking in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-15-2007, 03:37 PM
  2. blackpkerstr emty you mail box, I cant send anything to you
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2007, 12:51 PM
  3. Ammo/Damage Box Values?
    By wooden_amulet in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 03:55 AM
  4. How can i resize a pic?
    By darkone1149 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 06:31 PM
  5. Advanced Box Cut
    By Chronologix in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-23-2006, 10:00 PM