Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Tekkn0logik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    37
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    50
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Gordon` View Post
    why are you using IDirect3DDevice9_Clear when you can use pDevice->Clear, same with SetRenderState etc.

    maybe the registers are fucked up, try to save then at the beginning of the function (__asm pushad) and restore them before returning at the end of the function (__asm popad)

    doesnt look like hackshield is detecting something, cause then it wouldnt generate the debug file.

    also check the detoursize. normally its 5 on a stdcall function (all direct3ddevice9 functions are stdcall) but it depends on how the detour is done (JMP, NOP NOP JMP, PUSH RET, etc)
    I'm using the IDirect3DDevice9_Clear etc because I'm trying to avoid C++ in my code and it's sort of silly to compile my C code as C++ for the sake of those function calls.

    I'll try the pushad/popad and check the detour size.

    Thanks everyone for helping.

  2. #17
    Hahaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Matrix World
    Posts
    1,170
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    4,083
    My Mood
    Bored
    @Tekkn0logik,

    i got feeling ur going to be great hacker someday, same thing like i felt about rajin in past.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Hahaz For This Useful Post:

    J (09-08-2010)

  4. #18
    Tekkn0logik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    37
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    50
    My Mood
    Amused
    Turns out the debug file I saw was from an earlier crash. Looks like hackshield detects it after all.

    Soooooo, next project: bypass for hackshield.

    edit: woohoo, no longer a leecher, now a choob

  5. #19
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,030
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Tekkn0logik View Post
    Turns out the debug file I saw was from an earlier crash. Looks like hackshield detects it after all.

    Soooooo, next project: bypass for hackshield.

    edit: woohoo, no longer a leecher, now a choob
    Apparently DIP is being scanned.

    Welcome to choobmanship though. /.
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] (Source Code Included)Game Crashes after I inject my hack
    By johnnydicamillo in forum WarRock Hack Source Code
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 06:57 PM
  2. [Help] warrock crashes after a few seconds?? ( lazy admins)
    By prosniper in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 06:07 PM
  3. [Help] warrock crashes after a few seconds??
    By prosniper in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 01:04 AM
  4. WarRock crashes after a few minutes when using D3D hack
    By taylan in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 09:11 AM
  5. Game crashes after Game Start
    By Iamazn in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2008, 02:25 PM