Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    [Help] Menu Sprite Disappear

    Hi guys, it's me Hahaz. Dominic95 is my roommate's account.

    I got problem w/ menu sprite, i use source posted by ac1d_buRn:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...ml#post2253065

    After some modification i finally make it works, BUT the sprite will gone without crash in game or after map loading screen.



    Anyone got this problem b4 & have solution for this?

    Edit: Problem solved!



    2nd problem...
    It lags my gameplay or my fps drop to 20-30 when i open my menu, any solution to get it less laggy? >.<
    Last edited by Dominic95; 09-25-2010 at 06:01 AM.

  2. #2
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    A LPDIRECT3DTEXTURE9 is attached to a single LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9.

    When the device is lost and reset (and therefore changes), you need to re-initialise it to the new DirectX Device.

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Nvm.. i got it worked minutes ago the sprite now stay forever, it's easy fix :/

    But it drops my fps to 20-30 fps when i activate my menu, how to it make less lag? xD


  4. #4
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Holy fail :L

    If you look at Gingerbread, I have like 50 "sprites" being drawn at once, and I'm still maintaining 2,000FPS.

    Post us a snippet of your code, or PM / MSN it to me and I'll look and improve its efficiency for you.

  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    Holy fail :L

    If you look at Gingerbread, I have like 50 "sprites" being drawn at once, and I'm still maintaining 2,000FPS.

    Post us a snippet of your code, or PM / MSN it to me and I'll look and improve its efficiency for you.
    uh? Gingerbread?

    Btw what is your sprite format size? mine is 1024x1024, Alpha PNG.

  6. #6
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Dominic95 View Post
    uh? Gingerbread?

    Btw what is your sprite format size? mine is 1024x1024, Alpha PNG.
    1. Non-interlaced, high quality PNG, varying size.
    2. JPEG, varying size.
    3. GIF, varying size.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to freedompeace For This Useful Post:

    Dominic95 (09-25-2010)

  8. #7
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    My sprite is sexier :P but yeah, you have to recreate the sprite when the device is changed.
    Last edited by CodeDemon; 09-25-2010 at 07:13 AM.

  9. #8
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    My sprite is better :P but yeah, you have to recreate the sprite when the device is changed.
    "Your sprite"? S:

    Care to explain? ^^

  10. #9
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    "Your sprite"? S:

    Care to explain? ^^
    The one in my sig /

  11. #10
    coogle007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    267
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    297
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    How you solved? Pls share solution...
    My last Hack D3d Chams/Esp/Opk/Telekill
    A me me piace 'o blues e tutt'e journe aggio cantà'
    pecchè so stato zitto e mo è 'o mumento 'e me sfucà'
    sono volgare e so che nella vita suonerò
    pe chi tene 'e complessi e nun 'e vò
    A me me piace 'o zucchero ca scenne dinto 'o cafè
    e cu 'na presa d'annice ma chi è meglio 'e me
    tengo 'a cazzimma e faccio tutto quello che mi va
    pecchè so blues e nun voglio cagnà'

  12. #11
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    The one in my sig /
    I don't see one in your sig... (I turned on sigs just for this, and I failed at finding it)

    [edit] Nevermind, I see the link. Oh ! And you showed us that before :P

    Quote Originally Posted by coogle007 View Post
    How you solved? Pls share solution...
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    A LPDIRECT3DTEXTURE9 is attached to a single LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9.

    When the device is lost and reset (and therefore changes), you need to re-initialise it to the new DirectX Device.

    Does that mean anything to you? "you need to re-initialise it to the new DirectX Device"

  13. #12
    Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    11,453
    Reputation
    342
    Thanks
    3,514
    My Mood
    Cool
    /Closed, problem solved .

Similar Threads

  1. Help With Menu Sprites
    By AnoNimTeck in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 04:17 PM
  2. Help|Menu distroy after 1 game
    By o-o in forum Combat Arms EU Hack Coding/Source Code
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 02:52 AM
  3. [HELP]MENU PROBLEM
    By Dreamer in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 04:36 AM
  4. [Help] Menu Dc'ing
    By RageKnight in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-26-2010, 07:30 PM
  5. Need Help (menu)
    By metalen666 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 02:15 PM