Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead

    [HELP] BFBC2 MP game connection

    Hello, a while back I posted that I couldn't connect to an MP game... well, I am seeing all these people saying "I can get the map loaded in 5 seconds flat" well... here are my specs:

    Computer: Dell Inspiron 1545 laptop
    Processor: Intel Pentium CPU T3400 @ 2.16GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
    RAM (Random Acess Memory): 3 GB
    Total Hard Drive space left: 105 GB
    OS: Windows 7 32-bit Enterprise Edition (don't ask)
    Graphics Card: ATI (up-to-date)

    and here is my C:/Program Files/User/****/My Documents/BFBC2/settings.ini
    [WindowSettings]
    Width=1360
    Height=768
    Fullscreen=false
    RefreshRate=60
    VSync=false
    [Sound]
    Quality=low
    VoipEnable=true
    SpeakerCount=0
    [Graphics]
    Effects=low
    Soldiers=low
    Vehicles=low
    Overgrowth=low
    Undergrowth=low
    StaticObjects=low
    Terrain=low
    Shadows=low
    Bloom=false
    HSAO=false
    MSAA=0
    Water=low
    MainQuality=low
    Texture=low
    DxVersion=11
    Aniso=0
    Detail=low
    FOV=90
    RenderAheadLimit=2

    on DxVersion=11 people say to put to 9 but it makes my game crash in loading screen. Would someone please tell me what I can do to actually get in a game? I can't return the game to GameStop so...help please... And yes, I know I don't have a gaming computer but it handled Gmod so it should be able to handle BC2.

    There's a hack for that.

  2. #2
    Sharpcut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    lol...5 seconds my ass!
    I've got a studio xps 9000
    Intel Core i7 920 2.67Ghz (8 CPUs)
    RAM 8G gddr5
    ATI HD 5870

    and....It DOESN'T load in just 5 seconds.





    **RESPECT LIST**
    Barcode - First MPGH member I've got respect for
    ShadowWrath - Keeps me aware(as he says...he's the shitz)

  3. #3
    darthbobo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    87
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by iDEAD View Post
    And yes, I know I don't have a gaming computer but it handled Gmod so it should be able to handle BC2.
    Wrong.
    My old gaming rig, about 4 years old now had a 7950GTX graphics card and a dual core AMD and that wudnt handle BC2 at all.. so dont even get me started on laptops....
    basically no i dont think your laptop is up to playing BC2, i mean i can edit your settings file for you but still i dont think that this will help it as i dont think your laptop is up to it personally, but here goes :

    [WindowSettings]
    Width=800
    Height=600
    Fullscreen=false
    RefreshRate=60
    VSync=false
    [Sound]
    Quality=low
    VoipEnable=true
    SpeakerCount=0
    [Graphics]
    Effects=low
    Soldiers=low
    Vehicles=low
    Overgrowth=low
    Undergrowth=low
    StaticObjects=low
    Terrain=low
    Shadows=low
    Bloom=false
    HSAO=false
    MSAA=0
    Water=low
    MainQuality=low
    Texture=low
    DxVersion=auto
    Aniso=0
    Detail=low
    FOV=90


    Now im not saying that that will make it work.. but it will increase the chances of it.. if that doesnt work, then scrap the laptop end of

  4. #4
    darthbobo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    87
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by Sharpcut View Post
    lol...5 seconds my ass!
    I've got a studio xps 9000
    Intel Core i7 920 2.67Ghz (8 CPUs)
    RAM 8G gddr5
    ATI HD 5870

    and....It DOESN'T load in just 5 seconds.

    Correction. MINE loads in 5 seconds.

    I7 920 @ 3.67
    12gb DDR3
    GTX295 (AND BTW ATI CARDS ARE HAVING SLOW LOADING TIMES ATM)
    2x 64GB SSD's in RAID (480 mb/ps read time)

    so yeah. 5 seconds.

  5. #5
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    uggh...I hate this! $53 into a game...and can't even play it!
    and I am not an adult so no job...no income...uggh...gotta use a reward site...this will be a while

    There's a hack for that.

  6. #6
    Sharpcut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by darthbobo1 View Post
    Correction. MINE loads in 5 seconds.

    I7 920 @ 3.67
    12gb DDR3
    GTX295 (AND BTW ATI CARDS ARE HAVING SLOW LOADING TIMES ATM)
    2x 64GB SSD's in RAID (480 mb/ps read time)

    so yeah. 5 seconds.
    haha xD Is it overclocked? I mean the CPU
    Oh well...the ATI card should be the reason....not that it ain't good hell no but the game is just not optimized for ATI....I remember that all the battlefield were best on nvidia cards. (I'm an old nvidia fan...but hey I got the best deal with ATI for this pc :P) xD
    Last edited by Sharpcut; 03-10-2010 at 07:59 PM.





    **RESPECT LIST**
    Barcode - First MPGH member I've got respect for
    ShadowWrath - Keeps me aware(as he says...he's the shitz)

  7. #7
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by darthbobo1 View Post
    Wrong.
    My old gaming rig, about 4 years old now had a 7950GTX graphics card and a dual core AMD and that wudnt handle BC2 at all.. so dont even get me started on laptops....
    basically no i dont think your laptop is up to playing BC2, i mean i can edit your settings file for you but still i dont think that this will help it as i dont think your laptop is up to it personally, but here goes :

    [WindowSettings]
    Width=800
    Height=600
    Fullscreen=false
    RefreshRate=60
    VSync=false
    [Sound]
    Quality=low
    VoipEnable=true
    SpeakerCount=0
    [Graphics]
    Effects=low
    Soldiers=low
    Vehicles=low
    Overgrowth=low
    Undergrowth=low
    StaticObjects=low
    Terrain=low
    Shadows=low
    Bloom=false
    HSAO=false
    MSAA=0
    Water=low
    MainQuality=low
    Texture=low
    DxVersion=auto
    Aniso=0
    Detail=low
    FOV=90


    Now im not saying that that will make it work.. but it will increase the chances of it.. if that doesnt work, then scrap the laptop end of
    yea right...what would I go to for another computer? I have no income...I am not an adult...

    There's a hack for that.

  8. #8
    darthbobo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    87
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    well for starters im 16 so. and having no income isnt really my problem now is it.. im merely stating that if your laptop cant play it its kinda tough luck.

  9. #9
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by darthbobo1 View Post
    well for starters im 16 so. and having no income isnt really my problem now is it.. im merely stating that if your laptop cant play it its kinda tough luck.
    ye...I won't be getting one that I can play it on soon tho so, should I demand a refund from EA?

    There's a hack for that.

  10. #10
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,668
    My Mood
    Bored
    What ATI Card do you have?


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  11. #11
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by koeninatorrr View Post
    What ATI Card do you have?
    idk...how do I tell lolz...

    There's a hack for that.

  12. #12
    Sharpcut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by iDEAD View Post
    idk...how do I tell lolz...
    by typing dxdiag in the execute function. You will see all your PC's specs but with ATI cards you will only see wich serie is your card. Example: My ATI card is a 5870 but it only says 5800 series. Idk if ther's another way to know what card you have but you will see next time you open your pc case xD





    **RESPECT LIST**
    Barcode - First MPGH member I've got respect for
    ShadowWrath - Keeps me aware(as he says...he's the shitz)

  13. #13
    G3nu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    I have a 5770 and I get a loading time of 30+ sec.. My buddy with a crappier pc who uses nvidia loads in 10 sec. >_>

  14. #14
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,668
    My Mood
    Bored
    Lol Pwnd My loading time is about 3/4 seconds, since I've put it on my Solid State Drive.


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

Similar Threads

  1. Ned help hacking this game(Fantasy tennis)
    By lilandyngo in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 04:21 AM
  2. HELP HACK RYL2 GAME GUAR
    By keat99 in forum Anti-Cheat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 05:58 AM
  3. need some help hacking a game
    By endri123 in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 10:11 PM
  4. Need help hacking flash games
    By ilovepie21 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 09:04 PM
  5. I need help installing the game.
    By jeremywilms in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 04:41 AM