Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    TranceWulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    GameSettings.bin research

    Has anyone actually looked at this file with a hex editor? It's chock full of commands just waiting to be changed, and possibly exploited.

    Here's a normal entry for a command, and my explanation of it.


    Now, what I want to know is, does anyone have a list of commands so I can test some things out? I can't find any commands in BFBC2game.exe when disassembled with IDA, which is a bit odd.

  2. #2
    kraanwater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    479
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    -Deleted- (BF2 commands)
    Last edited by kraanwater; 04-04-2010 at 11:51 AM.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kraanwater For This Useful Post:

    peacepeac (04-03-2010),Wiiizzz (04-04-2010)

  4. #3
    TranceWulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Okay, so apparently this file is like a consolidation of the Profile folder from Battlefield 2. I'll have to find out how to split the files up - some might be compressed/encrypted.

    But, there's not much I can do with this besides setting:
    NameTags.EnemyDotLimit 0.0000001
    NameTags.EnemyTagDelayTime 0.0000001
    NameTags.EnemyTagFadeInTime 0.00000001
    NameTags.EnemyTagFadeOutTime 999999
    NameTags.ManDownFadeOutTime 999999
    renderer.DrawPostProduction 0
    Renderer.TweakNearPlane 0.8
    Renderer.tvInterference 0
    renderer.DrawSkyDome 0
    renderer.Drawundergrowth 0
    renderer.drawSunFlare 0
    renderer.drawParticles 0
    renderer.drawOvergrowth 0
    renderer.drawTrees 0
    Renderer.DrawFPS 1
    minimap.toggleshowkits

    Which would only do what the ESP hack does, maybe with removed foliage.

  5. #4
    Loffredo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Trance, how could you make an ESP using this information, I'd like to try it .
    Maybe you could add the offsets/adresses needed for the manual ESP cuz my injector doesn't seem to be able to locate my game when im ingame, so I'd like to manually do it using hex editor.

    So:
    -Offsets
    -values to be changed

    Would be awesome if you could post the above
    Last edited by Loffredo; 04-03-2010 at 09:46 PM.

  6. #5
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    Don't you need player iterations etc.?


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  7. #6
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    punkbuster will most likely detect this.



  8. #7
    kraanwater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    479
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    Not if its Non-PB server

  9. #8
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    as i said, PUNKBUSTER will most likely detect it

    it should work on non pb server.



  10. #9
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    Yeah, but it's worth checking


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  11. #10
    TranceWulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Right now, the issue is finding a list of valid commands, and splitting the gamesettings.bin file so I can add commands to it. IDA is being a bitch and won't give me any commands in plaintext, so it could be a while until I find any useful BFBC2 commands. (Kraan, your commands were for Battlefield 2)

Similar Threads

  1. Osama bin Laden
    By Token in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 02:29 PM
  2. did u know were is bin laden ?
    By leo156 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-18-2008, 05:06 PM
  3. How to Rename the Recycle Bin
    By Silk[H4x] in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-24-2008, 04:41 PM
  4. Internetguide.exe -> Fast Research <- Game Links ON your Desktop
    By obsedianpk in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-25-2007, 04:24 PM
  5. help with nicotine research...
    By fable741 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 02:53 PM