Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    801
    My Mood
    Amazed

    [Help]Why is it so slow?

    OK so I just downloaded it, and it's being really slow? I put all the graphics to lowest + screen res, and nothing works.. Any help here?

    -

    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600 )
    Packard Bell
    ixtreme M3720
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8300 @ 2.50GHz ( 4 CPUs ), ~ 2.5GHz
    4096MB RAM
    DirectX 11


    Please help.

  2. #2
    jc4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    I dont know. You put the graphics low?... Hmm... Maybe you computer is slow. Try re-installing it
    making a sig atm!

  3. #3
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    801
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Well I just delted it off my comp, now I can't install it back on..

  4. #4
    BigPop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BerlinCity
    Posts
    448
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Amused
    why you can not reinstall it?
    try to clean up a bit your computer with ccleaner and similar programs.
    defrag your hard drive,delete temporary files etc.
    try to update your driver.
    PM me if you need help,ps3-hacks,subs etc.

  5. #5
    gAvaSTAR*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Play on Low and DX9

  6. #6

  7. #7
    rakkie20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I have no idea
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by 100dom1 View Post
    yuo downlaoded the game?

    buy the game!
    i think he mean downloaded through steam

    OMFG!
    HAX!

  8. #8
    Pixipixel_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    VCExpress.exe || France :D
    Posts
    2,088
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    741
    My Mood
    Cool
    Update your graphic card.

  9. #9
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,668
    My Mood
    Bored
    Yeah it must be your Graphics card as I don't know it, buy a GTX260 for a bang for your buck or if you want to get serious buy a GTX295


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  10. #10
    Bobmanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    134
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Fine
    It would be helpful to know what graphics card you have...
    "I'll either find a way or make one"-Hannibal

  11. #11
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,668
    My Mood
    Bored
    He must have the GeForce 7100 as the ixtreme M3720 comes with that, unless he did a manual upgrade


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  12. #12
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Fix:

    Go to:
    C:\Users\Username\Documents\BFBC2
    Click the settings.ini file and edit it, look for:
    DxVersion=auto
    and set to
    DxVersion=9 (depending on what DirectX version you have)

    Ctrl+S to save (Or just click save manually)

    Tadah! No lagg anymore!

    If helped Thank and +rep

  13. #13
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    801
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixipixel_ View Post
    Update your graphic card.
    I Bought it from a GameStation yesterday.. And now I just installed it, how do I update my Graphic Card?

    Didn't Do Anything Kamiel.. I have GForce 7100
    Last edited by Comet; 04-18-2010 at 10:26 AM.

  14. #14
    JamesZaros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    Check Battlefield Bad Company 2 Requirements and see if everything matches and is at the required.

    Download CCleaner it fixes registry problems

    Download an Anti virus and scan if you have any thing that is infecting Bad Company 2.

    Contact the company of your computer for assistants.
    Contact the company of EA for assistants.

    Press Thanks if I helped you.

  15. #15
    Comet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    6,433
    Reputation
    376
    Thanks
    801
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Well my computer is higher than the requirments, I'll do them now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] Explanation of why the patch is slow!!!
    By limpetz in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 03:53 PM
  2. [HELP] why r the files all corrupted
    By sumperium in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 12:32 AM
  3. Why am I so slow?
    By Mew2king in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 05:31 AM
  4. Need Help, Why Is This Detected?
    By Jammy122333 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 02:46 AM
  5. Help! Why Cant I Sign in jap warrock?
    By gmgundamx7 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 08:14 PM