Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    khcastro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CALIFORNIA :D
    Posts
    261
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    147
    My Mood
    Inspired

    [Help] BFBC2 updater and exe

    i dont have the updater or the exe in my steam folder for the game
    what am i supposed to do? BTW this is the steam version and i heard people say it updates automatically but min hasent
    Last edited by khcastro; 04-28-2010 at 12:00 AM.


    T͖̤̠̮̬̠̹̖̥͔̬͖̖͛̏͗͝͡Ḣ̸̵̰̲̖͚̘̹͎̫͈̫̗͖̅̉̐ͤ̏ͪ̾͢ͅẺ̷ͩ̐̚ ̸̴̷̢͎͇̤͇Ŕ̡̢̻̦̗̪̳̮̈́͊ͨ̆͐ͪ̈́̆̍͗̇͆͆ͯ͠͞E̷̷͔̰͍̻̭̟̖ͥ͋̅̽̈́̚ ͍̲̬͚̮̬ ̶̧̭̳̰̠͍̾̓̿̍I̼̟͕̝̽͛̄̂̓̚͘͜͡Ș̷̵̛̳̮̩̯̞̯͈͊ͦ̌͐̍̏́͆̃́̈̔͢ ̫͇…



    MEH


    If McDonalds sold hot dogs, could you, with a straight face, order a McWeiner...and tell them to supersize it?

    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    But the thing that rly pisses me off is LAGGERS! Fukin teleporting all over the place. theres 1 guy running at me teleporting LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT like fukin Dragon Ball Z then he fukin commandos my ass =.=
    /WIN

  2. #2
    Invidus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,174
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    647
    My Mood
    Bored
    Reinstall?

  3. #3
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Why do you voluntarily choose the steam version....your decession tho...but still...

    steam auto-updates...you might just righ***ick on the shortcut in steam and hit properties. you may find something, idk.



  4. #4
    Invidus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,174
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    647
    My Mood
    Bored
    Post results please if you try blubb's solution!

  5. #5
    khcastro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CALIFORNIA :D
    Posts
    261
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    147
    My Mood
    Inspired
    well idc if i use steams version ok. i emailed steam and they replied with this:

    Hello Kyle,
    This issue might be caused by corruption in your extracted game files. Please note: The following process will erase any custom mods and saved games you may have. It is strongly recommended that you copy your game files to another location to back them up before proceeding. To force the download of new game files:
    - Exit Steam then go into SteamApps\[account name]\ and delete the folder for this game.

    - Restart Steam and follow the link below to validate your cache files:
    Title: Verifying Game Cache Files (GCF)
    Link: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_a...2037-QEUH-3335 [is that link ok ] - Try launching the game Let us know if you encounter any difficulty with this process, or if you have any further questions.

    trying game cache now

    ~Link Approved by NextGen1
    Last edited by NextGen1; 04-29-2010 at 04:10 AM.


    T͖̤̠̮̬̠̹̖̥͔̬͖̖͛̏͗͝͡Ḣ̸̵̰̲̖͚̘̹͎̫͈̫̗͖̅̉̐ͤ̏ͪ̾͢ͅẺ̷ͩ̐̚ ̸̴̷̢͎͇̤͇Ŕ̡̢̻̦̗̪̳̮̈́͊ͨ̆͐ͪ̈́̆̍͗̇͆͆ͯ͠͞E̷̷͔̰͍̻̭̟̖ͥ͋̅̽̈́̚ ͍̲̬͚̮̬ ̶̧̭̳̰̠͍̾̓̿̍I̼̟͕̝̽͛̄̂̓̚͘͜͡Ș̷̵̛̳̮̩̯̞̯͈͊ͦ̌͐̍̏́͆̃́̈̔͢ ̫͇…



    MEH


    If McDonalds sold hot dogs, could you, with a straight face, order a McWeiner...and tell them to supersize it?

    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    But the thing that rly pisses me off is LAGGERS! Fukin teleporting all over the place. theres 1 guy running at me teleporting LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT like fukin Dragon Ball Z then he fukin commandos my ass =.=
    /WIN

  6. #6
    Invidus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,174
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    647
    My Mood
    Bored
    The link seems to be okay, its not one to a rival site for sure
    So try that solution, and tell us how you go!

  7. #7
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow
    well the update worked perfectly for me so did u tried re installing yet?
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

  8. #8
    khcastro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CALIFORNIA :D
    Posts
    261
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    147
    My Mood
    Inspired
    if you right click the game and go to properties then go to local files there is a "Verify integrity of Game Cache" button that scans for the files that are supposed to be there then copys them if they are not


    T͖̤̠̮̬̠̹̖̥͔̬͖̖͛̏͗͝͡Ḣ̸̵̰̲̖͚̘̹͎̫͈̫̗͖̅̉̐ͤ̏ͪ̾͢ͅẺ̷ͩ̐̚ ̸̴̷̢͎͇̤͇Ŕ̡̢̻̦̗̪̳̮̈́͊ͨ̆͐ͪ̈́̆̍͗̇͆͆ͯ͠͞E̷̷͔̰͍̻̭̟̖ͥ͋̅̽̈́̚ ͍̲̬͚̮̬ ̶̧̭̳̰̠͍̾̓̿̍I̼̟͕̝̽͛̄̂̓̚͘͜͡Ș̷̵̛̳̮̩̯̞̯͈͊ͦ̌͐̍̏́͆̃́̈̔͢ ̫͇…



    MEH


    If McDonalds sold hot dogs, could you, with a straight face, order a McWeiner...and tell them to supersize it?

    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    But the thing that rly pisses me off is LAGGERS! Fukin teleporting all over the place. theres 1 guy running at me teleporting LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT like fukin Dragon Ball Z then he fukin commandos my ass =.=
    /WIN

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] *<I Need Help With Hacks And Xtrap>*
    By Birdy in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 11:07 AM
  2. [Help] Hack Finding And Hack Help [BFBC2]
    By Bevertails in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 09:39 PM
  3. [Help Request] Help to update
    By miladkingpro in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 04:12 AM
  4. [Help Request] please i need ur help norton deleted (crossfire.exe) and the game stoped
    By nooraleman in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:00 PM
  5. Need help with updating my old Engine.Exe file
    By bobs__bees in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 01:59 PM