Thread: MW2 Patch

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    intervention61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    829
    My Mood
    Cool

    MW2 Patch

    new patch 4.5mb wonder what they patched ...
    anyone got any details or any thoughts on what it patched?

  2. #2
    TheMeInside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Well... i don't know what they patched, but apparently a lot of people got an error about the file gamesfont_pc being corrupted or it could not be loaded up... glad i don't have the problem myself.
    Thing is, everyone I know with this problem ist using Win7.. I am using Windows XP and as i already said, i don't have any problems at all.

  3. #3
    SOON.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    766
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    114
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Well my mw2 liberation seems to not be working, starting from a few minutes ago...

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to SOON. For This Useful Post:

    'Blastoise (08-06-2011),AkimboRanger (06-24-2011),[MW3]Elite (06-24-2011)

  5. #4
    intervention61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    829
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMeInside View Post
    Well... i don't know what they patched, but apparently a lot of people got an error about the file gamesfont_pc being corrupted or it could not be loaded up... glad i don't have the problem myself.
    Thing is, everyone I know with this problem ist using Win7.. I am using Windows XP and as i already said, i don't have any problems at all.
    win xp ftw even tho its old lol
    but that gamesfont_pc error ppl who got it are mostly with the russian version bought and converted to english
    Last edited by intervention61; 06-21-2011 at 02:38 PM.

  6. #5
    TheMeInside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I am pretty sure my friends bought their copy of mw2 here in germany, i know i got mine from germany as well.. they got the error.. i do not tho.. strange O.o

  7. #6
    Massefect's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Drunk
    patch anti-cheaters realased allready .

  8. #7
    pizza127's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    home
    Posts
    268
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by [|V|PGH]JavaC++ View Post
    Well my mw2 liberation seems to not be working, starting from a few minutes ago...
    mine isnt working either now...

  9. #8
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,876
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    595
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Massefect View Post
    patch anti-cheaters realased allready .
    Since when do ActivEvil care about cheaters?

  10. #9
    pizza127's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    home
    Posts
    268
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by aIW|Convery View Post
    Since when do ActivEvil care about cheaters?
    since when aIW cares about cheaters

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to pizza127 For This Useful Post:

    Massefect (06-21-2011)

  12. #10
    Massefect's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Drunk
    solution for error gamefonts_pc for me works but my game was changed to



    1.2.193 WTF LOL?





    ============================================
    Fixing gamefonts_pc errors for localized MW2
    ============================================

    In certain cases the Modern Warfare 2 executable might
    crash with one of the following two errors on launch:

    ----------------------------------
    Couldn't load image 'gamefonts_pc'
    ----------------------------------
    (if no 'english' files exist)

    OR

    ----------------------------------------------
    Couldn't load image 'specialty_new_nonenglish'
    ----------------------------------------------
    (if actual 'english' version exists)

    This can be fixed by going to the main/ directory in MW2,
    and renaming all 'localized_russian_iw01.iwd' files (or
    'french', or whatever language you use) to 'english'.

    For instance, my main/ folder (%steam%\steamapps\common\
    call of duty modern warfare 2\main) contained the following
    files originally:

    --------------------------
    localized_russian_iw00.iwd
    localized_russian_iw01.iwd
    ...
    localized_russian_iw08.iwd
    --------------------------

    Renaming them to be named like this fixed the error:

    --------------------------
    localized_english_iw00.iwd
    localized_english_iw01.iwd
    ...
    localized_english_iw08.iwd
    --------------------------

    Hope this helps!

    made for the http://alteriw.net/ community by Bas
    Last edited by Massefect; 06-21-2011 at 03:45 PM.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Massefect For This Useful Post:

    SoupX (06-21-2011)

  14. #11
    SOON.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    766
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    114
    My Mood
    Lurking
    exactly they fkn downgraded the version so that mw2 liberation and all other hacks above 1.2.193 wont work. omg ;P. i wonder if theres a mw2 liberation or vac chaos that is version 1.2.193, if so then they did a fail downgrade.

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SOON. For This Useful Post:

    AkimboRanger (06-24-2011),[MW3]Elite (06-24-2011)

  16. #12
    benbaaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Post Anyone Figured it out?

    Does anyone have a solution, like a patch or something? Come on guys iwnet shouldn't be able to beat all the modders with a simple downgrade!!!

  17. #13
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,539
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well, you can upgrade your Mw2...

    But then every one would have to do it.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  18. #14
    Massefect's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Drunk
    thx steam iw/ allready game is full of hackerrs cheaters and other.......