Thread: High Ping

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Bradley Isa BoredPerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Exclamation High Ping

    Hey guys I have really high ping and im wondering why. I have Highspeed and i download at 1mb a sec.
    Ill go on one of those internet testing webs and show you what it says.
    PC specs:
    AMD Athlon II (3.4 dual core)
    16gb ddr3 RAM
    1gb Ram video card (Dxdiag says 4gbs xD Can someone tell me why?)
    If you need more info tell me!
    Last edited by Bradley Isa BoredPerson; 12-29-2011 at 07:08 PM. Reason: Speedtest

  2. #2
    Title removed. Pornographic url. Will result in a ban in the future.
    Donator
    Paradox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth :)
    Posts
    5,071
    Reputation
    204
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    1mb a second?
    holy fuck what do u mean you lagg. I get in speedtest 9Mb and i download at 900 kB/s

  3. #3
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    you always have to take your download speed from speedtest.net and divide it by 8
    so if you have 20.00 on speedtest and divide it by 8 your max download speed should be 20/8 = 2.5 mbs

    and you should have a low ping but if you join a server that is in Australia and you life in Europa well you have a high ping of course
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  4. #4
    HaxPro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,781
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    1,135
    Hmm , you can try set Game priority to low , it sometimes help.

  5. #5
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by HaxPro View Post
    Hmm , you can try set Game priority to low , it sometimes help.
    if you have a bad pc yes
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  6. #6
    HaxPro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,781
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    1,135
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post


    if you have a bad pc yes
    Idk about the Bad PC , my pc is good , i can run games like MW3 , and BF 3(On Medium) , but low priority still works sometimes.

  7. #7
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by HaxPro View Post
    Idk about the Bad PC , my pc is good , i can run games like MW3 , and BF 3(On Medium) , but low priority still works sometimes.
    well the topic maker has a good pc look at the specs
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  8. #8
    macmccune's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    depends on the server location?

Similar Threads

  1. High ping kick command
    By teh_knife in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 04:50 PM
  2. High ping
    By Unsuccessful in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 05:03 AM
  3. high ping and nothing work !! HELP
    By shefoalaao in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 09:57 AM
  4. [Help] HIGH PING!!
    By Ajar in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 04:32 PM
  5. High ping
    By semester555 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 05:53 AM