Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DJX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Change Port (net_port)

    I changed the games' launch options in Steam and I added "+set net_port xxxx".
    When I launch the game I can see in process explorer that it is not listening on my port.
    It defaults.

    Any other way's of changing the port?

  2. #2
    __Xen0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    116
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Yes, there is a way. You can directly modify the dvar. Here is the address of the dvar pointer:
    Code:
    0x0642D6CC
    Example C++ code (not tested but I am pretty sure it will work):
    Code:
    //If you have the dvar structure.
    Dvar** net_port { reinterpret_cast<Dvar**>(0x0642D6CC) };
    (*net_port)->current.integer = 123456;
    
    //If you don't have the dvar structure.
    void** net_port { reinterpret_cast<void**>(0x0642D6CC) };
    *(reinterpret_cast<int*>(*net_port) + 0x03) = 123456;
    If you don't know any coding, use Cheat Engine. Here is how to set it up:


    Leave a thanks if it helped you please
    Greeting, Xen0
    Last edited by __Xen0; 04-02-2016 at 03:02 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to __Xen0 For This Useful Post:

    colour56 (04-04-2016)

  4. #3
    Threadstarter
    New Member
    DJX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I was hoping for something I could set once and just play the game.
    Damn.
    Does "set net_port" in the command arguments work for anyone else?
    Seems all the post I read about that must of been old and they patched that?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Phoenix-Realms-master change port
    By gogo3a121 in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 08:52 AM
  2. [Help Request] How to change the port in client?
    By Luis in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2015, 09:37 PM
  3. [Help Request] Changing Realm Port
    By magemaster1 in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2014, 09:34 PM
  4. [Solved] How to change port
    By SrAzevedo in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 04:59 PM
  5. [Discussion] IP changing for games without port 80
    By zsniprx in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 12:28 AM