Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    HACKINGPIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76

    Making textures semi-transparent using graphics tools like ATI Tray Tools?

    I want to make textures in the game semi-transparent using something like ATI Tray Tools. This would be undetectable because it is not injected into the game. Is this possible?

  2. #2
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Use RivaTuner, or Wares's Texture mod(not sure if ware's works). RivaTuner definitely works and can't be detected/bannable, but not sure that it's on this site. Go google it.

  3. #3
    HACKINGPIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76
    I use an ATI HD4650, not an NVidia one, but I will give it a try.

    EDIT: Ok, it appears to be usable. But how would I do it, I never used rivatuner for this before?
    Last edited by HACKINGPIE; 03-01-2010 at 12:40 AM.

  4. #4
    OMGitsSander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    no
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by HACKINGPIE View Post
    I use an ATI HD4650, not an NVidia one, but I will give it a try.

    EDIT: Ok, it appears to be usable. But how would I do it, I never used rivatuner for this before?
    For ATI you use ATI tray tools. Download it, right click on the icon in your bar, go to Direct3D, Settings, Additional, and make texture LOD adjustment 10.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to OMGitsSander For This Useful Post:

    HACKINGPIE (03-02-2010)

  6. #5
    HACKINGPIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76
    Oh i went off topic myself a little. Here is what i mean. GTA4 is in the background, CoD in the front.
    Left side - BEFORE, Right side - AFTER. As you can see it is semi-transparent so you can see through walls, without being detected. But I want to do this without making the game have 1x1 pixel textures, so it wont look like crap.

    this would be new and undetectable, because it is a driver and ati tray tools wont need to be running for it to work

  7. #6
    thefish32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Yes, but aren't you going to just see your desktop in the background? I can imagine that being quite distracting.
    Add my steam. thefish32

    ewww, there's a bug on your screen!

  8. #7
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    Lmao fail Bluth :P

    If he wants to do it with Ati Tray Tools, it means he has an Ati GPU.

    Riva = For Nvidia only.


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  9. #8
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    Lol@Hackingpie.
    Hey, Texture shading won't magically find "Walls" in your game and make them transparent, It will make your COD Window transparent.

    If you want to kill walls, Get some skilly's and code something nice

    Melodia

  10. #9
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by koeninatorrr View Post
    Lmao fail Bluth :P

    If he wants to do it with Ati Tray Tools, it means he has an Ati GPU.

    Riva = For Nvidia only.
    I haven't even used Riva before, how should I know, Mr. Spammer/Know it all? Hmm?

  11. #10
    HACKINGPIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76
    I mean so I can see through walls, not to my desktop. How can this happen?

  12. #11
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    off topic - OMG LOVE GTA IV MODDING IS MADD
    on topic - this will need some extreme coding, but it aint possible, ive seen it done on Counter strike source


Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to make mods Tuto "sound": "textures": "scope" Photoshop plugin + full tools .
    By xBenitox in forum Combat Arms Mod Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 08:47 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 09:11 AM
  3. How do i make texture remover?
    By sommotommo in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 05:51 PM
  4. rules of how to use your hack like a pro
    By striker2x in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 12:05 PM
  5. [REQUEST]what you can make for Combat arms using VB6?
    By Darkklord in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 06:58 AM