Thread: Iw4mp

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Iw4mp

    Lol says It's encountering errors please help

  2. #2
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Reinstall your game.
    Enable Stereo Mix in Audio Devices
    Verify Game Cache

  3. #3
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I just reinstalled lol what is game cache and how do I enable speakers

  4. #4
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by b0b from myspace View Post
    I just reinstalled lol what is game cache and how do I enable speakers
    Right click the audio icon>recording devices. Then change the settings so you can see disabled devices. Right-Click the "stereo mix" that appears and enable it.

    Or, go to My Games>Right click MW2>Properties>Local>verify Game integrity.

  5. #5
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    I got this error on Cod4 with my Mic, if you have RealTek Control Panel, open it, click on the Folder icon (somewhere on the right) and click enable front panel detection or something like that. Fixed it for me


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  6. #6
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    Encountered problems is wide.
    RelTek for audio = Sucks,
    Creative = Love

  7. #7
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    yeah most motherboards have Realtek "high defenition audio", and if you're smart enough to install their drivers, you'll have 2 audio management programs installed, Windows' one and Realtek's. They have a fight and it ends up in games becoming uncompatible and crashing. Ill buy a sound card, from Creative of course. Also have my gaming Headset from Creative, Fatal1ty USB version :P

    Anyways tell me if you run into the problem again, I'll try helping you but you didn't give much information on the error /crash you get.


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  8. #8
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Problem solved ?

  9. #9
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Obama View Post
    Problem solved ?
    I suppose. Most common fixes for this error has been stated. We should make a discussion section for these types of questions someday though, to eliminate the spam.

  10. #10
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Lol umm I Have realtek can't find the recording devices. ANyone got a steam accuont they can help me with in friends plz

  11. #11
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by b0b from myspace View Post
    Lol umm I Have realtek can't find the recording devices. ANyone got a steam accuont they can help me with in friends plz
    Add me "bluthera"

  12. #12
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    added I'm b0b like'z turtles

  13. #13
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    any other ideas I can't find the audio thing

  14. #14
    Koen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I don't know, you tell me bitch.
    Posts
    2,315
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,669
    My Mood
    Bored
    It's in your system tray, bottom right corner of your Desktop, the ORANGE Speaker Icon

    If it's not there, I don't know it man! Reinstall the game after clicking "Delete Local Content" at MW2 Multiplayer on My Games in Steam :P


    Check out my new topic : Medal of Honor 2010 Retail ESP / Wallhack Here



    Add me :
    On MSN
    Koenschouten@hotmail.com

  15. #15
    b0b from myspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Koeninatorrr if ur here add me at km444

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Winject cannot locate iw4mp.exe
    By wesdaddy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 09:55 AM
  2. Winject cant find iw4mp.exe
    By CallMeRockey in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 02:34 PM
  3. Iw4mp error!
    By vegard123321 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 03:34 PM
  4. Need the file iw4mp.exe
    By testy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 01:55 PM
  5. Original iw4mp.exe files
    By iknowmen in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 12:08 AM