Thread: E A M Help

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    poey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    E A M Help

    Hi
    I have a problem i have used E A M to up my prestige rank,But now when ever i close the game and restart i get the message your stats are from a older version of the game,you must reset your stats to lv1,1 to continue,so i do this level up legit for a while but when i restart the game it gives me same message all time.
    i have tryed to reset stats with EAM but i get the message cannot find file playerstats.txt.?
    When i try to reset my steam useing EAM i get message cannot find unique steam ID?
    Can anyone please help me with solution to this?As it is a real pain.lol.

  2. #2
    archey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    48
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    You need to rename one of the given playerstats to playerstats.txt, then import, and it should work.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to archey For This Useful Post:

    poey (03-21-2010)

  4. #3
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    857
    you could reset your rank(stats) with my reset guide (link is in my sig). and then use eam again.
    read the instructions of eam carefully.
    if you for example choose a playerstats file of lv70, u gotta rename it to playerstats
    not playerstats.txt

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to TheUser For This Useful Post:

    poey (03-21-2010)

  6. #4
    poey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Hi
    Thanks for the help,But when i delete the files as instructed in your sig link as soon as i launch the game again it downloads the same files again,could this happen because i bought and downloaded the game from steam?
    So when i quit the game and restart i still get the reset to lv1.1 message.
    Anyways i went to the fav stat files link on your sig and downloaded some stat files from there,So now when i launch game i have to reset to lv1.1 to play,But i just load one of the stat files i got from your sig with E A M and play,Looks like i will have to use this method?

  7. #5
    glenboarder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    yea, but it saves it afterwords, so u dont have to do it every time

  8. #6
    poey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yeh this is correct,As long as i run E A M in my taskbar with auto import checked it loads the playerstat file when the game launchers.

  9. #7
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    857
    Quote Originally Posted by poey View Post
    Hi
    Thanks for the help,But when i delete the files as instructed in your sig link as soon as i launch the game again it downloads the same files again,could this happen because i bought and downloaded the game from steam?
    So when i quit the game and restart i still get the reset to lv1.1 message.
    Anyways i went to the fav stat files link on your sig and downloaded some stat files from there,So now when i launch game i have to reset to lv1.1 to play,But i just load one of the stat files i got from your sig with E A M and play,Looks like i will have to use this method?
    my tut should work, dont use it while u have eam on!
    disable auto import of eam.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to TheUser For This Useful Post:

    poey (03-23-2010)

  11. #8
    poey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    That sorted it thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM