Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    bane000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Vac Chaos Won't Run Anymore

    Ok I reformatted my Windows XP PC. Vac Chaos ran before this. I did all the windows updates and installed all drivers.

    Now I get an error message "The application failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem". I tried littleservertool 1.8.4 and that runs fine.

    I dled a dependency program that tells you what file(s) a program is missing to make it run. so it said MSCORE.dll or msscore.dll. Not sure. Anyway I dl the file and extracted it to the windows/system directly like it said. That didn't work so I put it in the system32 directory. Still didnt' work. So I run the dependency program again and it says the same mscore.dll file is still missing.

    I'm thinking the file isn't actually being linked to vac chaos like it should. But I don't know how to do that.

    I need some help on this one. Thoughts?
    Last edited by bane000; 04-26-2010 at 05:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    did you runned it as administrator?

  3. #3
    bane000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yes there's only one user account on this pc. I right clicked the program and went to properties and I have no antivirus or anythin glike that setup and it says it's blocked... Even when I unblock it. Same thing. I don't understand how I this can happen when I dled it the first time before I formatted and it never got blocked!

  4. #4
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    i see on another forum that AgentGOD made an little mistake in the coding of the version 2.01. He fixed that, try downloading vac chaos again, maybe that ur error.

  5. #5
    DanCro09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Over there.
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Doh
    I was recently banned for using VACChaos, although I was using an older version. I suggest you make sure you use the most recent version as the previous version is apparently detected.

    Be careful!

  6. #6
    loban911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    I was banned too, so lame -.-

  7. #7
    A⁴'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I want my minion back /fosho.
    Posts
    4,001
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    437
    My Mood
    Flirty
    AgentGOD had made an error in version 2.01. He fixed it. So try re-downloading the file.

  8. #8
    bane000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Oh hey guys. I didn't install .NET framework. I got lucky and did a install of .NET framework 1.1. So when I tried to run VAC Chaos again it gave me a new error of .NET framework 2.0 or better required to run this program. Problem solved.

  9. #9
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    Problem Solved.

    ~Closed
    Love You All~

Similar Threads

  1. VAC Chaos on private match?
    By Opravdu in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 09:34 AM
  2. Vac-Chaos?
    By TheJeremy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 05:23 PM
  3. Old hacks + VAC Chaos = Working?
    By gryts12525 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 04:31 PM
  4. [Help] My crossfire won't run.
    By carioka in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 06:06 AM
  5. [Info] CAD Won't Work Anymore
    By davisater in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 07:55 AM