Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Multiplayer mode not available?!?!?

    It says "This game is currently unavailable" when I start CoD MW2 multiplayer, but singleplayer works.......wdf? Someone please help me, it has been like this for a few days!

  2. #2
    deadyou123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Doh
    Free Weekend or Original Copy?

  3. #3
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by deadyou123 View Post
    Free Weekend or Original Copy?
    bought it from walmart. 2 disks and came with multiplayer and singleplayer
    Im on Windows Vista if it matters, and it was working before so idk y its saying this crap.

  4. #4
    nicklate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    dude its been really weird for me too but i ran the free weekend i downloaded it and everything then i started it and it started saying something couldnt run in it?

  5. #5
    reverno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Amused
    When it says this game is not available it usually means part of its running somewhere find the process kill it or restart steam.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to reverno For This Useful Post:

    Disturbed 24/7 (05-07-2010)

  7. #6
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by reverno View Post
    When it says this game is not available it usually means part of its running somewhere find the process kill it or restart steam.
    ok i just got home from school and read this, im going to check now. Alright It was a process called Steam Game so i stopped it and will check it now. Ok, i know why: I never updated it, and it was always running, i stopped it, it updated and its working! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Edit: omg lolz the second time i did it (to get the resolution normal) it had an error and shut down my computer, no biggie though
    Last edited by Disturbed 24/7; 05-07-2010 at 03:51 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] [HELP] Little Server Tool - some functions not available
    By nesakysiu in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 02:44 AM
  2. [Info] How to Superjump in normal modes [not zombie]
    By tropfen in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 05:57 PM
  3. Is the multiplayer mode now patched??
    By mets08123 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 08:10 PM
  4. Window Mode Not Working [Pics]
    By MEkhi2 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 05:50 PM
  5. [Release] Window mode(not mine and not tested)
    By KnockOut in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 06:38 PM