Thread: Umm HELP PLEASE

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Umm HELP PLEASE

    Ok, so i installed this game on my grandpa's computer after playing it at home cuz im over here for the weekend, and i got this error:

    execing ragdoll.cfg from fastfile
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    Attempting 44 kHz 16 bit [Windows default] sound
    ----- R_Init -----
    Getting Direct3D 9 interface...
    Pixel shader version is 2.0
    Vertex shader version is 0.0
    Video card or driver doesn't accelerate transform and lighting.
    Video card or driver doesn't support UBYTE4N vertex data.
    Huffman Took 3 Milliseconds


    Error during initialization:
    Video card or driver doesn't support UBYTE4N vertex data.
    __________________________________________________ _______________
    Does this mean that my video card/driver is too old to work?

    I looked at my graphics properties and my driver is called the:
    Intel Graphics Miniport Driver the date says 12/1/2004......damn i guess it is old!

  2. #2
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    your graphics card cant run the game

  3. #3
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    umm, can i like update it or download a newer driver or do i have to buy the card?

  4. #4
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    what are your specs?

  5. #5
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by war3zdude92 View Post
    what are your specs?
    Windows XP Media Center Edition 2008 and of course u know the card i have (intel graphics miniport driver)

  6. #6
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    i mean a little bit more like proccesor, ram etc

  7. #7
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by war3zdude92 View Post
    i mean a little bit more like proccesor, ram etc
    umm, idk, but i went to the support thing and it has a link for driver downloads, so im checking it out.
    Edit: Aww, it says that i can't update it at all, but i can update the wired networking. Would that help?
    Last edited by Disturbed 24/7; 05-07-2010 at 10:05 PM.

  8. #8
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol nevermind, i now see that your graphic card is from 2004.
    didnt noticed earlier. With that you will never get mw2 running.
    Id be suprised if you can get cod2 to run on that xD
    /fail minion, close this

  9. #9
    Disturbed 24/7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    my house.
    Posts
    2,432
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by war3zdude92 View Post
    lol nevermind, i now see that your graphic card is from 2004.
    didnt noticed earlier. With that you will never get mw2 running.
    Id be suprised if you can get cod2 to run on that xD
    /fail minion, close this
    oh lol i can play combat arms on it though (runs very slowly but doesnt lag in-game) so at least i can do that

    EDIT: I went to the support thing, and chatted with an online agent, and the updated driver didn't work, so I went back and got another agent, and he said that I would have to buy a brand new card.....around $200!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Disturbed 24/7; 05-08-2010 at 12:59 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Help Please ! Crossfire PH or whatever
    By maek0witzki33 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-28-2013, 09:18 PM
  2. [Help Request] Black Cipher Help [please help]
    By zubni in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:50 PM
  3. [Help Request] New. Help Please :)
    By xclutchx in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 02:52 PM
  4. [Help Request] help please
    By alpha3po in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 05:29 PM
  5. [Help Request] [ANSWERED]crossfire Help Please.
    By ownedpjer in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 03:53 AM