Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow

    Problem of becoming a host.

    Hey all first i dont know if this is the right section but i think it is better then
    The help section.

    Anyways i cant seem to figure it out how to become a host i already port forwarded i also added it to my firewall as a trustable program.

    Does anyone have the same problem and/or can anyone help me?/

    I Hope that anyone can help me.

    -Evilbum

    [EDIT] i forgot to say that my nat says strict altough i portforwarded already.
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

  2. #2
    lookin4chams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    under the bridge
    Posts
    1,097
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Sad
    if your NAT is open and ur already lookin cool then u have the same problem as i do ur internet is not fast enough and even if you do miraculously force yourself to be host then the players in that match will lagg like hell and end up backing out anyway hope it helps

    EDIT Response: well ok reset your router, then port forward if that dosent work than call the router company. If you are using just a modem just call the company and you should be cool ALSO VERY IMPORTANT SET UP A STATIC IP it worked for me.
    Last edited by lookin4chams; 06-15-2010 at 06:23 AM.
    Donate for my P90X equipment... i needa get started but my money is pretty tight right now... any help is greatly appreciated :

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted












    EXTRA DELISHUSSSS
    IT GIB MAI TUNG ORAGZM
    YHU KANO WHUT I MEEN?

    WANA L O C K E R Z INVITE, DONT REALLY KNOW WHAT IT IS, PM ME AND ILL TELL YA ALL ABOUT IT

    FOlow My Boxing Twitter at: http://twitter.com/Life_Of_A_Boxer

  3. #3
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Well no thats not the problem my nat status keeps staying on not open.
    But in the real servers of mw2 they are just open.
    And no my internet is fast enough thats not the problem.
    But thanks anyways
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

  4. #4
    lookin4chams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    under the bridge
    Posts
    1,097
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Sad
    did u set up a static most people forget bout that
    Donate for my P90X equipment... i needa get started but my money is pretty tight right now... any help is greatly appreciated :

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted












    EXTRA DELISHUSSSS
    IT GIB MAI TUNG ORAGZM
    YHU KANO WHUT I MEEN?

    WANA L O C K E R Z INVITE, DONT REALLY KNOW WHAT IT IS, PM ME AND ILL TELL YA ALL ABOUT IT

    FOlow My Boxing Twitter at: http://twitter.com/Life_Of_A_Boxer

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to lookin4chams For This Useful Post:

    evilbum (06-15-2010)

  6. #5
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow
    eehr i dont know.
    ill google what it is and response later thanks

    [Edit] it didnt worked
    Last edited by evilbum; 06-15-2010 at 07:07 AM.
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

  7. #6
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    ~Moved to Help.

    Force Host, Or Get a Better Connection/PC
    Love You All~

  8. #7
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Put this commands in the console:

    party_hostmigration 0
    party_connecttimeout 1

    That's for AlterIWnet, it works for public too, but you need VAC Chaos which it's bannable and I don't recomand it.

    If you have the orginal game, read this.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to B4M For This Useful Post:

    evilbum (06-16-2010)

  10. #8
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Thanks all.
    But i already port forwarded and my pc and internet is good enough.
    The problem is that in the normal mw2 i can become a host without a hack.
    And there it says that my nat type is open
    But in Alteriw it says that my ports are strict.
    While i opened all the ports that are needed.
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

  11. #9
    khcastro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CALIFORNIA :D
    Posts
    261
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    147
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by evilbum View Post
    Thanks all.
    But i already port forwarded and my pc and internet is good enough.
    The problem is that in the normal mw2 i can become a host without a hack.
    And there it says that my nat type is open
    But in Alteriw it says that my ports are strict.
    While i opened all the ports that are needed.
    • Port forward required ports
    • Add all those ports to allowed on your firewall
    • Add iw4mp.exe to allowed on your fire wall


    try those


    T͖̤̠̮̬̠̹̖̥͔̬͖̖͛̏͗͝͡Ḣ̸̵̰̲̖͚̘̹͎̫͈̫̗͖̅̉̐ͤ̏ͪ̾͢ͅẺ̷ͩ̐̚ ̸̴̷̢͎͇̤͇Ŕ̡̢̻̦̗̪̳̮̈́͊ͨ̆͐ͪ̈́̆̍͗̇͆͆ͯ͠͞E̷̷͔̰͍̻̭̟̖ͥ͋̅̽̈́̚ ͍̲̬͚̮̬ ̶̧̭̳̰̠͍̾̓̿̍I̼̟͕̝̽͛̄̂̓̚͘͜͡Ș̷̵̛̳̮̩̯̞̯͈͊ͦ̌͐̍̏́͆̃́̈̔͢ ̫͇…



    MEH


    If McDonalds sold hot dogs, could you, with a straight face, order a McWeiner...and tell them to supersize it?

    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    But the thing that rly pisses me off is LAGGERS! Fukin teleporting all over the place. theres 1 guy running at me teleporting LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT like fukin Dragon Ball Z then he fukin commandos my ass =.=
    /WIN

  12. #10
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    i made static IP and it worked..but then i got ass raped cause my net change to dynamic ip... i man i changed companys lmao


  13. #11
    evilbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under some kind of rock?
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Mellow
    lol okay im using windows firewall atm but i cant seem to find how to open ports for that one.
    i use windows 7 and i only see how to allow certain programs/games.
    Getting 10 posts.

    Getting 50 posts.

    Getting 100 Posts.

    Use a hack from Mpgh.






    <-- Me

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved]If I use a hack and become a host,will others see my hack?
    By dampio in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 07:55 AM
  2. [Discussion] About the change host problem!
    By nivekral in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 12:38 PM
  3. "Security Problem on Host-
    By VMCStarloric in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 02:09 AM
  4. starcraft brood war (1) host problem
    By ashole in forum Starcraft 2 Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 03:55 PM