Thread: [SOLVED]HOST

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    aggelospast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused

    Question [SOLVED]HOST

    How do we know, or , How can we find out who the host of a room is???? (it may have already been asked but i didnt have time to search it)
    THANKS

  2. #2
    dontsassme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uhh......
    Posts
    1,139
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    155
    My Mood
    Fine
    Idk if this works for PC but on the xbox I use this:
    FREE VIP!!!



    Credit to theexploited1 for making the sig pic :P

    Quote Originally Posted by GOD View Post
    Dave doesn't care about yall.. all he cares about is food FOOD FOOD CAKEEESSSS
    Quote Originally Posted by GOD View Post
    YOU GET LAID @ MPGH
    Quote Originally Posted by ilo67 View Post
    I have this new hack but I can't release it cause I dont have it.
    If you have any questions you can PM me, I'll be quick to respond. I will also TV if you have some hacking issues.

  3. #3
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    I take no credits for this!

    This is an edit you can do to your config to show more detailed connection information.

    I don't think this is VAC Bannable.

    Navigate to the folder

    "program files\steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\players"

    Open the file config_mp.cfg in .txt

    Use Ctrl + F to find "scoresping_interval" & "maxbars" (without "")

    Change "scoresping_interval" from 100 to 20 and "maxbars" from 4 to 10 (10 is the max).

    This means that each of the 10 bars represents 20ms, with full green being 20ms or lower, and 1 red being 200ms or higher.

    Hopefully it will work.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  4. #4
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by foaieverde View Post
    I take no credits for this!

    This is an edit you can do to your config to show more detailed connection information.

    I don't think this is VAC Bannable.

    Navigate to the folder

    "program files\steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\players"

    Open the file config_mp.cfg in .txt

    Use Ctrl + F to find "scoresping_interval" & "maxbars" (without "")

    Change "scoresping_interval" from 100 to 20 and "maxbars" from 4 to 10 (10 is the max).

    This means that each of the 10 bars represents 20ms, with full green being 20ms or lower, and 1 red being 200ms or higher.

    Hopefully it will work.
    is it bannable cause i wouldnt mind doing it :/... i know you said you dont know but just maybe someone else may know...


  5. #5
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    I didn't try it, because I am not that curious about who's host.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  6. #6
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    This is not Bannable, But you need to set your config as ReadOnly or it can sometimes revert on SteamCloud Sync.

    Another way is with the console command that displays FPS. It also displays the Host's ClientNumber, Witch is retriviable, But this gets more complex ( And Bannable ).

    ~Marked as Solved
    Love You All~

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]host tool
    By ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 08:55 AM
  2. [SOLVED] Host problems.
    By Stroop2000 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 11:21 PM
  3. [SOLVED] Host
    By Make My Day in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:53 PM
  4. [SOLVED] Hosting problems
    By Cool-Story-Bro in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 10:37 PM
  5. [SOLVED]Host Problems
    By ZeroTroubles in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 05:10 AM