Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Look in the private server section

  2. #32
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Srry !.

    But look , i copyed everything in the download map to SteamApps -> common -> mw2.

    I past there everything , but when i run game , takes it a while to start and then it runs the legit one.
    I cant go into a lobby , and it says Connecting to IWnet.

    So i start steam , press mw2 and everything works.
    So i can still play on the legit version.

    But are you sure i have to copy everything in this map ?

  3. #33
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroop2000 View Post
    Srry !.

    But look , i copyed everything in the download map to SteamApps -> common -> mw2.

    I past there everything , but when i run game , takes it a while to start and then it runs the legit one.
    I cant go into a lobby , and it says Connecting to IWnet.

    So i start steam , press mw2 and everything works.
    So i can still play on the legit version.

    But are you sure i have to copy everything in this map ?
    What the hell have you done, tell me EXACTLEY in steps how you installed -_-'

  4. #34
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    What the hell have you done, tell me EXACTLEY in steps how you installed -_-'
    i try lol.

    Well i download the game , alteriwnet.
    Than i've made a copy of steamapps.
    First i tryed to run the game , and that worked but i couldnt change my name.
    But than a member said i had to copy the downloaded files into the steam map.
    So i put them into the mw2 map.
    Than i launch game , it takes a while and finally i get version 1.95.
    but i couldnt play..
    So i closed and started steam , ran mw2 and i could play there.
    And i only can play when i run the .exe from the download map.

    * And my trainer for prestige hack dont work.
    I downloaded it , and open and it says : download the trainer, i press download and nothing happens.

  5. #35
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroop2000 View Post
    i try lol.

    Well i download the game , alteriwnet.
    Than i've made a copy of steamapps.
    First i tryed to run the game , and that worked but i couldnt change my name.
    But than a member said i had to copy the downloaded files into the steam map.
    So i put them into the mw2 map.
    Than i launch game , it takes a while and finally i get version 1.95.
    but i couldnt play..
    So i closed and started steam , ran mw2 and i could play there.
    And i only can play when i run the .exe from the download map.

    * And my trainer for prestige hack dont work.
    I downloaded it , and open and it says : download the trainer, i press download and nothing happens.
    wtf are you doing with steamapps?!!!!
    all you need to do is copy the mw2 folder, download the patches,
    overwrite those files with the patched files, set your name (exe is included in the patches), and press the iw4mp.exe to play.
    Do not run the game of steam.
    If you still dont understand, go cry at alteriwnet's forum...
    seriousley dude, its not that hard!

  6. #36
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    wtf are you doing with steamapps?!!!!
    all you need to do is copy the mw2 folder, download the patches,
    overwrite those files with the patched files, set your name (exe is included in the patches), and press the iw4mp.exe to play.
    Do not run the game of steam.
    If you still dont understand, go cry at alteriwnet's forum...
    seriousley dude, its not that hard!
    They told me steamapss...

    The patches from this link ?
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/269-call-d...tructions.html

    And which patches do i have to install ?
    Im ready to play now ?

    And do you wanna take a look on my trainer problem ?
    Last edited by Stroop2000; 06-28-2010 at 12:08 AM.

  7. #37
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroop2000 View Post
    They told me steamapss...

    The patches from this link ?
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/269-call-d...tructions.html

    And which patches do i have to install ?
    Im ready to play now ?

    And do you wanna take a look on my trainer problem ?
    I told you MW2'S folder it's located in steamapps!!!!!!!!!
    Haven't told you to copy whole folder!

    Quote Originally Posted by foaieverde View Post
    I play them both, when I want to hack, I switch to Alter.
    Copy you mw2 folder from Steamapps, put it somewhere else, put the patches from Alter and VOILA!

    Get the patches from here.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  8. #38
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by foaieverde View Post
    I told you MW2'S folder it's located in steamapps!!!!!!!!!
    Haven't told you to copy whole folder!
    Oh im srry ^^
    [---===---Download Links---===---]

    Client version for a fresh Modern Warfare 2 installation ( No Update Installed ):

    rapidshit .com/files/388016186/MW2Client-from-old.rar
    megabish .com/?d=6D1MESRH
    hot file .com/dl/43200477/ecaf210/MW2Client-from-old.rar.html


    I dont need that do i ?


    Client version update from the latest Modern Warfare 2 version (1.1.195) :

    rapidshit .com/files/388008894/MW2Client-from-new.rar
    megabish .com/?d=CZ32QKKY
    hot file .com/dl/43196969/8f5145b/MW2Client-from-new.rar.html

    If you're unsure which version you have, download the first file


    i need this right ?

  9. #39
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    It is very explicit, what don't you understand?


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  10. #40
    aggelospast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused
    hehehe, i am playing in alterIWnet right now, its not that difficult.... may i ask smth, can your legit account get banned for playing in alterIWnet???

  11. #41
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by foaieverde View Post
    It is very explicit, what don't you understand?
    Which file i have to download.

    The first one or the second one ?

    Im not sure what happend , but first when i didnt changed my name i could play Arena etc.
    Now i changed my name and i can only play like 5 gametypes.

    Now i need to download them booth ?

    I've download them booth , im gonna see whats happening

    I past them , and im now playing on version 1.82
    And my name was automitcally MaxDamage.

    Is that normal ?
    Its used to play 1.3.3.7 right ?

    Help plz !
    Last edited by Stroop2000; 06-28-2010 at 08:51 AM.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. play video in picture box and cut/trim the clip
    By thatnewguy in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 03:07 AM
  2. Coordinates and cares in the same mod
    By mathieutje12 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 08:56 AM
  3. Is possible to play music over the mic
    By diceman112 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 11:05 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 08:53 PM
  5. C++ and vC++ wats the difference
    By $GHOST$ in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-16-2007, 03:41 AM