Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    cashmoney950's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    {help}My MW2 settings wont save >,<

    every time i start my game it starts with the default settings, and the settings i want wont save. PLEASE HELP SOMEONE

  2. #2
    Goni's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    athens
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Ye!

    The same with me.I put the update manual and i think this is the problem i don't know! Some1 can helppppp?

  3. #3
    You do not feel comfortable sailer or at home
    MPGH Member
    sn1p3ro12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    910
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    158
    hmm...........search in youtube guys to see your problems
     


    DONT FORGET TO THANK ME

  4. #4
    ThGraf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Run it as admin !

  5. #5
    You do not feel comfortable sailer or at home
    MPGH Member
    sn1p3ro12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    910
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by ThGraf View Post
    Run it as admin !
    yes and this he cannot help you
     


    DONT FORGET TO THANK ME

  6. #6
    sdQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Sad
    I went on their chatroom, the developer said that a new update will be released to fix this.

    There's another workaround, but causes some hacks to not work: run iw4mp in WinXP SP2 mode and copy the files from the "players" folder onto the root of the MW2 installation folder.

    Yeah, don't worry, many people have this so just wait for a new update or something..

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to sdQ For This Useful Post:

    icedrey (07-12-2010)

  8. #7
    icedrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Drunk
    thank god they ansered to someone. i have the same problem, reinstalled the game and still didn`t worked. when i changed back to 1.3.37 it saved the settings but when i updated again to 1.3.37a it kept restoring them to default..
    i guess i`ll wait for the update now.

  9. #8
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Same problem here, lets wait for a fix

    EDIT: 200 posts W'0000000000000000t!§@@@@@@@

    EDIT2: wrong section, move to help.

  10. #9
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    wrong section

    /moved to help

  11. #10
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    i already fixed this.

    edit config_mp everytime BEFORE you run the game...

    EDIT: Open it, click CTRL+F find "r_fullscreen" put it to 0, find "resolution" change the 800x600 to whatever you like.

  12. #11
    sdQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Sad
    I found a new way to do it.

    Place mp_config.cfg into the root of MW2 and run iw4mp.exe as admin. The settings will then save, even ones that you type into the console.

    Hope it helps if you are getting problems.
    If you still have the problem then don't worry, the aIW team are fixing it soon anyway.

  13. #12
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    What is the root *not so epic face*

  14. #13
    sdQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by kamielftw View Post
    What is the root *not so epic face*
    Root directory of MW2 = Your installation directory basically, so for example if I installed MW2 at C:/MW2, then the root would be C:/MW2

    P.S. You may also have to copy the STAT files over too.
    Last edited by sdQ; 07-13-2010 at 08:01 AM.

  15. #14
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by cashmoney950 View Post
    every time i start my game it starts with the default settings, and the settings i want wont save. PLEASE HELP SOMEONE
    if you were talking about the normal steam IW mw2, you need to let steam sync your settings to the "steam cloud" to keep your settings the same ..


Similar Threads

  1. [Help] My.Settings to save checkboxes [solved]
    By Cryptonic in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 07:50 PM
  2. [Help]Using my settings
    By ppl2pass in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 04:06 PM
  3. [Help]HideForm as Setting[Solved]
    By zmansquared in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 11:54 PM
  4. [Help] MAKING A CHECKBOX TO SAVE LOGIN
    By Dreamer in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 08:55 AM
  5. Help with MW2 start
    By enrique911 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 12:27 AM