Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Hosma293's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    [Help] Settings/Configuration will not save, along with other things...

    Hey all,

    I've recently updated to 1.3.37a and since been plagued with issues of which I'm not sure how to deal with.
    Firstly and most prominently, any settings I change in the options menu (resolution, controls, etc) will not be read when the game is run the next time. They all get written to the config_mp.cfg file fine, but the game refuses to execute that file when it's next run. I've tried running the game as an administrator, but no change.
    Secondly, since the update, any games I've joined have dropped me from the server shortly after my ping has skyrocketed to 999. I thought this might have been a UPnP issue, so I manually opened the necessary ports on my router, and the game now says my NAT is open, however the problem is still occurring. Is this a problem with the AlterIWNet servers?

    Can anyone shed any light on either of these problems?

    Thanks and regards,
    Hosma

  2. #2
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Completely re-install aIW.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  3. #3
    s1lverw0lfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I get the settings/resolution problem too......

  4. #4
    Hosma293's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I assume you mean with the updater, which is what I didn't do the first time around, and that is probably the cause of my problems.
    Thing is, I have all the DLC and everything downloaded, but if I'm to use the updater, I need to put it in the cache folder right? I have limited bandwidth, so I don't want to redownload anything, so can someone please give me the directory structure of the cache folder?

  5. #5
    Hosma293's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok, I did a complete reinstall of the entire game, followed by a reinstall of the latest AIW update, and this fixed my problem.

    Thanks so much for your help jbubblepop!

Similar Threads

  1. I will Not Stop Hacking (see Me With A Hack After The Patch)
    By ramo in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 12:23 PM
  2. Video settings not saving?
    By Assuck in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 02:31 PM
  3. Combat arms will not connect to server or anything help!
    By GibsonRocks231 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 03:31 AM
  4. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 05:40 AM
  5. Hey I need Help(not to do with hacks)
    By doombringerr in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 02:17 AM