Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    I am sorry to say that, but i think you fucked up your game so much that you need to redownload it. From thepirategay. Then apply the attachment i gave you, start the iw4mp.exe and see if it updates. Good luck

  2. #17
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    I am sorry to say that, but i think you fucked up your game so much that you need to redownload it. From thepirategay. Then apply the attachment i gave you, start the iw4mp.exe and see if it updates. Good luck
    ok fk it i redownloaded it now. what i have to do now?

  3. #18
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Styla-Jempo View Post
    ok fk it i redownloaded it now. what i have to do now?
    First of all, make a backup of your download (if you have enough space), so you don't have to redownload everything.

    So heres what you have to do Step by Step.

    Download the 4mb file from alteriwnet.

    Extract and overwrite everything in your mw2 folder.

    Open iw4mp.exe, if nothing happens dw, you need to wait a few seconds , if it did not start even after an hour, click CTRL ALT DELETE, click open task manager, go to process, and search for iw4mp.exe, if you did not find anything, you have to wait a few hours because alteriwnet servers are down.

    If the iw4mp.Exe started and it updates, then wait till it's done (might take hours). If the update is done, go to the MW2 folder, search for alterIWnet.ini file. Open it and look till you find this "HackWarningShown=True", change that to "HackWarningShown=False". Run iw4mp.Exe and you are able to play!

  4. #19
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    hey it works, but the problem is that i dont have the dlcs so i cant play the new maps ....... but it works now! ty!

  5. #20
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Styla-Jempo View Post
    hey it works, but the problem is that i dont have the dlcs so i cant play the new maps ....... but it works now! ty!
    On the website, you can download it in parts when you've done it, you can put them in zone/DLC folder. Should be somewhere here MW2ROOT/zone/dlc.

  6. #21
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    so i have to create a folder with the name dlc?

  7. #22
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Styla-Jempo View Post
    so i have to create a folder with the name dlc?
    Yes...

    In the ZONE folder!

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to PP_CrazyApple For This Useful Post:

    Styla-Jempo (07-14-2010)

  9. #23
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    and where i have to create it? in the folder zone?

  10. #24
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Styla-Jempo View Post
    and where i have to create it? in the folder zone?
    Yes sir......

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]Alteriwnet 1.3.37a legacy
    By Loki in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 10:49 AM
  2. [SOLVED] with alterIWnet (1.3.37a)!
    By ZeroTroubles in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 04:55 AM
  3. [SOLVED] how i can host a public server compatible with alteriwnet 1.3.37a???
    By hamed2011 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 06:09 AM
  4. [SOLVED] AlterIWNet 1.3.37a mp_playlist.ff
    By Galll1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 01:02 AM
  5. [SOLVED] with alterIWnet (1.3.37a)
    By ZeroTroubles in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 03:16 AM