Thread: [SOLVED] Host

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Make My Day's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UAE, Dubai
    Posts
    2,137
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    172
    My Mood
    Stressed

    [SOLVED] Host

    Whats a working console command to be host?

  2. #2
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    have u tried "party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1" without quotes. I memorized the command. it works sometimes but i dont do it becuz i have bad connection.

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #3
    MasterDevil90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Inspired
    well i have a low connection and used that command but not working

  4. #4
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    "party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1; badhost_endgameifisuck 0"

    I hope it helped.

  5. #5
    MasterDevil90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    "party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1; badhost_endgameifisuck 0"

    I hope it helped.
    not working too

  6. #6
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    >.> It's basically the same thing but if game suck auto leave :P

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  7. #7
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    hi there
    is there a working host/adim tool just like there was one fpr 1.3.37 ? (F5 disabeled joining a room f4 = game settings and f3 started the game)
    and btw is there an admin tool for ingame kicking ?

  8. #8
    MasterDevil90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Inspired
    meh no way ?

  9. #9
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by lalaboom View Post
    hi there
    is there a working host/adim tool just like there was one fpr 1.3.37 ? (F5 disabeled joining a room f4 = game settings and f3 started the game)
    and btw is there an admin tool for ingame kicking ?
    There are lots of admin tool floating around. Check the private servers section. I dont know if there is a kicking tool, but i know that there is a command for it. Search thru the forums a bit.

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  10. #10
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterDevil90 View Post
    not working too
    It works, you just can't use it

  11. #11
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    the console commands provided are working.
    make sure to enter them correctly

    /marked as solved

  12. #12
    aiantas97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Greece,Athens
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Happy
    i use the commands,but i cant find games!!..i want to know when i use them,and all the relatives..plz answer

  13. #13
    akma11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    97
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Amused
    What do you mean you can't find games??
    When you use the command:
    "party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1; badhost_endgameifisuck 0"
    You can't join a game because you become a host
    Anyway I suggest you to use:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/269-call-d...et-update.html

  14. #14
    user_error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    i love host gui as akma11 suggests

    @ aiantas97, if you can't find games after using those console commands then you're router isn't setup correctly, you need to modify it so that traffic on 3 or 4 ports is forwarded to your computer...

    unfortunately i don't remember the ports, it was easy to find on the alteriw.net site but i haven't searched that info out on mpgh

  15. #15
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    I dont think it's a router problem. (i have 1) when i host i take a bagillion years to find 7+ ppl. I dont even have a good connection anyway. Even if ppl join yer game, they will leave if yer game lags

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]host tool
    By ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 08:55 AM
  2. [SOLVED] Host problems.
    By Stroop2000 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 11:21 PM
  3. [SOLVED] Hosting problems
    By Cool-Story-Bro in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 10:37 PM
  4. [SOLVED]Host Problems
    By ZeroTroubles in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 05:10 AM
  5. [SOLVED]HOST
    By aggelospast in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 09:33 PM