Thread: Lvl and configs

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Lvl and configs

    Hi
    if im starting mw2 with admin rights then i can save my configs BUT im lvl 1 and pres 0 (cnat use pres hack because i cant install framwork 4 -.-)
    and if i start mw2 without the rights then im lvl 60 pres 5 (my lvl) but i cant save my settings (controll/display...)

    can i switch the stats from the normal rights to admin rights ? so that ive the lvl 60 pres 5 with admin rights ???????

  2. #2
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Yes, if you use vista or win7, go to mw2 folder and somewhere above theres a blue tab,
    At me there are these things: Orginaze, Include in Libary etc etc.. look there and if theres a "Compatibility Files" button, click on it. Now, select all (ctrl+a), click on the back button, paste all (ctrl + v), overwrite everything, try again.

    Good luck!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to PP_CrazyApple For This Useful Post:

    lalaboom (07-16-2010)

  4. #3
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    thx dude =D
    but there wasnt a Compatibility Files button, so i googled around and i foudn out that this button elads u to the virtual store (this is located in the appdata folder ....) so i copied these files and yeah it works THX



    edit: wtf i closed it and now it doesnt work again =/

    solution ???????
    Last edited by lalaboom; 07-16-2010 at 01:56 AM.

  5. #4
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yes. or just lvl h4x to the same level

  6. #5
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by kamielftw View Post
    Yes. or just lvl h4x to the same level
    cant use lvl hack bec i cant install framwork 4 =/

    help =/

  7. #6
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    you NEED to run it as administrator, and this controls resetting problem is already posted, you might try to use the search button next time

  8. #7
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    plz what ?
    it did work but not anymore, if i run as admin im lvl 1 again even if i copy the files again
    no admion = pres 5 lvl 60 but no settings are saved

    help (and yes ive searched to get a solution)

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Can any one make new hack Lvl and Prestige buyt saveable
    By GrimmJowBleach in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2011, 11:55 AM
  2. Selling Combat Arms account (perms high lvl and cbl clean)
    By Joie01 in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 01:06 AM
  3. ClanOrphans Walking ac130 with lvl and challenges
    By OrphanMods in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 06:53 AM
  4. Geforce's PwR LvL and Account Shop
    By -Geforce- in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 07:20 PM
  5. Power lvl and macke ur KD high here !
    By papa4smurf in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 01:28 PM