Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Pwn0nsight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    [SOLVED]Can't make/open DDS

    I've watched a couple of tutorials on this site and i wanted to make my own scope (got the idea from the stickie). But when i drag my .iwi on top of the iwi2dds i get a little log with a big "FAILED" in it. I do see a DDS on my desktop so when i open it in Photoshop (with the DDS plugin) it wants to make a new file. How do i properly convert the .iwi to a .dds or how am i supposed to open the dds?

    (this is my first time messing around with the textures so explain it as simple as possible (if possible))

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    iwi2dds << that converts from .iwi which comes from the .iwd (main folder of COD),
    once converted there should be a .dds file on the desktop once you have done that and installed the plugin and then you may open it with photoshop and you should be able to edit it, if you see a popup saying 32bit etc just click continue or okay.


  3. #3
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical
    You have to use Photoshop with a .dds plugin

    You can find Photoshop here along with all the other tools you need in an artical by Archangel:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/281-call-d...d-modding.html

    You still have to find a .dds plug in. I suggest checking Adobe website for lagit plugins.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to willieG For This Useful Post:

    Pwn0nsight (07-19-2010)

  5. #4
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by willieG View Post
    You have to use Photoshop with a .dds plugin

    You can find Photoshop here along with all the other tools you need in an artical by Archangel:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/281-call-d...d-modding.html

    You still have to find a .dds plug in. I suggest checking Adobe website for lagit plugins.
    the plugin comes with when you download the "tools" provided by arch sticky thread.


  6. #5
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    This belongs to help section.

    /moved to help


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] [Solved] Can someone make this
    By ijustjizzed in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 10:41 PM
  2. [SOLVED]Can anyone make.....
    By ComeStain in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 06:57 AM
  3. [SOLVED] can someone make me a scope
    By gam60v6r in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 07:58 PM
  4. [SOLVED] Can anyone make BOTS for alteriwnet
    By r3dcomet in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 10:44 PM
  5. [SOLVED] CAN u make hacks with VB 2010?
    By Who Fucked My MUM? in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 06:23 PM

Tags for this Thread