Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997

    Regarding my NAT type

    NAT type: Strict
    It was open a couple days ago
    Regular Mw2
    My connection: Wired
    UPnP is On
    Windows 7 - 32

    How can I fix this? And don't say port forward or tell me exactly how? lol
    Thanks
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  2. #2
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    this happend to me 2 times
    1. time
    solution was to add mw2 in my kaspersky firewall
    2. time
    i had to config my router and set a DMZ

    since ive made the thing with the DMZ it was working =)

  3. #3
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by lalaboom View Post
    this happend to me 2 times
    1. time
    solution was to add mw2 in my kaspersky firewall
    2. time
    i had to config my router and set a DMZ

    since ive made the thing with the DMZ it was working =)
    I'll try number one
    Explain number two
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  4. #4
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    it depends on ur router,
    google "ur router + DMZ" and ull find something ;D
    ive the dlink di 524
    i have to go to my router config and then go to MDZ (on the left side bar) and add my computer, simple

  5. #5
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by lalaboom View Post
    it depends on ur router,
    google "ur router + DMZ" and ull find something ;D
    ive the dlink di 524
    i have to go to my router config and then go to MDZ (on the left side bar) and add my computer, simple
    Yeah this is a PC forum.
    I think thats for Consoles. (from what i found)
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  6. #6
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post
    Yeah this is a PC forum.
    I think thats for Consoles. (from what i found)

    no it was a solution if the port forwarding doesnt work, who cares if its a solution for consoles ????
    try it, if the nat is open leabve it if not reset it =)

  7. #7
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    I had this many times on the iwnet version. Just wait, after a day it will be back open. If you have UPnP open and DMZ on, then your ports are automaticly opened. It's an iwnet fail.

  8. #8
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    I had this many times on the iwnet version. Just wait, after a day it will be back open. If you have UPnP open and DMZ on, then your ports are automaticly opened. It's an iwnet fail.
    lmao nice avatar dont fuck with Liam Neeson xDD

  9. #9
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    I had this many times on the iwnet version. Just wait, after a day it will be back open. If you have UPnP open and DMZ on, then your ports are automaticly opened. It's an iwnet fail.
    Well this isn't aIW this is IW.


    Quote Originally Posted by dimafunk View Post
    lmao nice avatar dont fuck with Liam Neeson xDD
    It's his signature.
    Last edited by Insane; 07-19-2010 at 04:48 PM.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  10. #10
    Shucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    295
    My Mood
    Fine
    If you put DMZ on. All firewall & security on your router will be disabled. So i advise you to put that shit off. Even if you have Windows Firewall or another firewall on, hackers can bypass that. I enabled my NAT with an easy program.

  11. #11
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by Shucker View Post
    If you put DMZ on. All firewall & security on your router will be disabled. So i advise you to put that shit off. Even if you have Windows Firewall or another firewall on, hackers can bypass that. I enabled my NAT with an easy program.
    o shit.
    FUCKERS WHO TOLD ME PUT DMZ ON SHIT!

    o wait. I put my DMZ on my static IP is that still the same risk?

    STUPID FUCKERS WHO TOLD ME TO PUT DMZ ON!! OMG!! IMA GONNA BE HACKED!?

    o wait. nvm im fucked.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  12. #12
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post
    o shit.
    FUCKERS WHO TOLD ME PUT DMZ ON SHIT!

    o wait. I put my DMZ on my static IP is that still the same risk?

    STUPID FUCKERS WHO TOLD ME TO PUT DMZ ON!! OMG!! IMA GONNA BE HACKED!?

    o wait. nvm im fucked.
    I think you learnd your lesson, never take a risky advice from choobs.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  13. #13
    lalaboom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    he asked how to open it and with DMZ it will be open
    and bwt why are u doing something if u dont know WHAT ure doing?

  14. #14
    irteh1337haxx0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ice Planet of Hoth
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    IWNet doesn't work. Switch over to AlterIWnet, already. At least AlterIW sets the NAT to open, always.












    It's the showlight effect.

Similar Threads

  1. nat type strict still?
    By NexxonKila9 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 04:31 AM
  2. [SOLVED]NAT Type Strict.
    By Toxic Poison in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:55 PM
  3. NAT type: STRICT
    By bullcr4sh in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:07 AM
  4. How do you open your Nat Type (PS3)
    By kevin66062 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 05:31 PM
  5. Possible Solution MW2 NAT type!
    By diedke in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 04:40 PM