Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    casanova.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Almelo, NL
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Question [MW2/aIW] Running mod without modloader?

    hey there,

    i gotta question
    Max Damage said in a post that u can launch a mod without modloader.
    he said this: Create a folder called mods in your root directory and a subfolder named modname. (Replaced by your mod's name of course)
    Create an iwd file and put all the contents of your mod in there. (The root of the iwd should be the root of your mod folder.
    When in the main menu, pop the console and type fs_game mods/modname;vid_restart
    Create a game, be the host and your mod is loaded.

    when i've done all this and run it exacly as he said and i go to private match to test it won't work it's just a normall game?

    Help me out plz...

  2. #2
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by casanova. View Post
    hey there,

    i gotta question
    Max Damage said in a post that u can launch a mod without modloader.
    he said this: Create a folder called mods in your root directory and a subfolder named modname. (Replaced by your mod's name of course)
    Create an iwd file and put all the contents of your mod in there. (The root of the iwd should be the root of your mod folder.
    When in the main menu, pop the console and type fs_game mods/modname;vid_restart
    Create a game, be the host and your mod is loaded.

    when i've done all this and run it exacly as he said and i go to private match to test it won't work it's just a normall game?

    Help me out plz...
    Where did he say that?
    Link please?
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  3. #3
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by casanova. View Post
    hey there,

    i gotta question
    Max Damage said in a post that u can launch a mod without modloader.
    he said this: Create a folder called mods in your root directory and a subfolder named modname. (Replaced by your mod's name of course)
    Create an iwd file and put all the contents of your mod in there. (The root of the iwd should be the root of your mod folder.
    When in the main menu, pop the console and type fs_game mods/modname;vid_restart
    Create a game, be the host and your mod is loaded.

    when i've done all this and run it exacly as he said and i go to private match to test it won't work it's just a normall game?

    Help me out plz...
    how do i POP the console ;/ /


  4. #4
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    lol it doesnt work because the mw2 doesnt recognize that folder, so it just doesnt "run" it...just change ur config(ini) and put alteriwnet instead of modernwrfre2

  5. #5
    christophergonzalez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    dude wouldnt it be easier just to use modloader?

  6. #6
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Modloader it's the easiest way to load a mod.

    Why would you try another?


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  7. #7
    Stroop2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    445
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    2,144
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Wow so use to use winject !

    Just do the same thing as Modloader , set the mods name in the text file of the modder , and the choose witch mod u want.

    Than just simple inject the modder.dll and it works.

    Im always using winject , cuz modloader didnt work for me , and now with the new update it wont work anymore

  8. #8
    casanova.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Almelo, NL
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    nvm guys the reason i aint use modloader is cause i still use windows xp.
    but now i know a way to launch mods but i can't really explain. maby i will make a vid of it when i have time

    cheers, :>

  9. #9
    Xplodin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    29
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle™ View Post
    lol it doesnt work because the mw2 doesnt recognize that folder, so it just doesnt "run" it...just change ur config(ini) and put alteriwnet instead of modernwrfre2
    yeah i got a problem with what you said, i changed mw2 to alteriwnet and i run modloader as admin, inject the mods but it says "trying to find alteriwnet" what do i do from there?

  10. #10
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by Xplodin View Post
    yeah i got a problem with what you said, i changed mw2 to alteriwnet and i run modloader as admin, inject the mods but it says "trying to find alteriwnet" what do i do from there?
    read the rules mr. 1. dont bump old ass threads 3 weeks old -.-

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  11. #11
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by casanova. View Post
    hey there,

    i gotta question
    Max Damage said in a post that u can launch a mod without modloader.
    he said this: Create a folder called mods in your root directory and a subfolder named modname. (Replaced by your mod's name of course)
    Create an iwd file and put all the contents of your mod in there. (The root of the iwd should be the root of your mod folder.
    When in the main menu, pop the console and type fs_game mods/modname;vid_restart
    Create a game, be the host and your mod is loaded.

    when i've done all this and run it exacly as he said and i go to private match to test it won't work it's just a normall game?

    Help me out plz...
    I think its a little something like this...
    Create a folder in your MW2 dir called mods.
    Create a folder and put a mod in it (Mod has to be .iwd)
    Now type in the console fs_game/mods MODFOLDERNAME

    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post


    read the rules mr. 1. dont bump old ass threads 3 weeks old -.-
    I don't think that should apply in the help section. If it is not solved, I think they still need help.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]Running MW2 [ AIW ] Multiple
    By mrnt3250 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 07:12 AM
  2. [MW2/aIW] Running mod without modloader?
    By casanova. in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 03:00 AM
  3. How to run TNT without DC
    By Wholemaster in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 04:16 PM
  4. [Tutorial]How to run CA without any lags
    By Andyklk2009 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 11:17 PM
  5. [Tutorial]How to run CA without any lags
    By Andyklk2009 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 10:37 PM

Tags for this Thread