Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29
  1. #16
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    try updating everything, get some driver updater, it will find your old updates and make them upp-to-date

  2. #17
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    If u want to update yer drivers go to control panel/system & security/and click windows update assuming u have win 7 or vista. or u can go to yer supporting website (mine is dell) and enter yer computer info and download specific drivers for yer comp.

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #18
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry
    Well this sometimes this happens to me too I close it and launch it again and it works or try updating DirectX
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  4. #19
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    all i will say is DirectX.is the cause of this problem guys!

  5. #20
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    could it mean i need to update my nvidia?

    My os is: Windows Vista x64

  6. #21
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Try to update your graphics card!

  7. #22
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    ok ill update this after i do it

    nuthing happened
    Last edited by TJC20207; 07-23-2010 at 07:33 AM.

  8. #23
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by TJC20207 View Post
    ok ill update this after i do it

    nuthing happened
    does your pc even meet the requirements for the game?..

  9. #24
    HACKINGPIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    109
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76
    i had this error when i tried to run the game on my older pc without ANY drivers installed. also, make sure your graphics card is connected with the power plug (if it has one) and that you have Audio, Video, Network, DirectX, Nvidia/ATI(depending on your card) and All .NETFrameworks installed. If this does not work, im afraid you might need to reformat. But, do not forget to back everything up if you need to.

    I am not responsible for anything that occurs after reading this post, it is just advice - if you do it wrong and screw your pc over, its not my responsibility.
    -----♥♥♥-----
    ----♥♥♥♥♥ ---Put This
    ---♥♥---♥♥---In Your
    ---♥♥---♥♥---Sig If
    ---♥♥---♥♥---You Know
    ----♥♥-♥♥----Someone
    -----♥♥♥-----Who Died Or Is Suffering
    ----♥♥-♥♥----from
    ---♥♥---♥♥---Cancer

  10. #25
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    does your pc even meet the requirements for the game?..
    yea i does its an HP pavillion with vista x64, nvidia graphics card, and just recently my PC crashed and thats when the problem occured. the game was fine then my PC crashed because of idk it just crashed. so yea i was wondering do i need a new harddrive?

    Quote Originally Posted by HACKINGPIE View Post
    i had this error when i tried to run the game on my older pc without ANY drivers installed. also, make sure your graphics card is connected with the power plug (if it has one) and that you have Audio, Video, Network, DirectX, Nvidia/ATI(depending on your card) and All .NETFrameworks installed. If this does not work, im afraid you might need to reformat. But, do not forget to back everything up if you need to.

    I am not responsible for anything that occurs after reading this post, it is just advice - if you do it wrong and screw your pc over, its not my responsibility.
    i restored my PC to July 6 way b4 the problem happened it didnt work so i dont think reformatting would do anythin. thanks for the answer tho

  11. #26
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by TJC20207 View Post
    yea i does its an HP pavillion with vista x64, nvidia graphics card, and just recently my PC crashed and thats when the problem occured. the game was fine then my PC crashed because of idk it just crashed. so yea i was wondering do i need a new harddrive?



    i restored my PC to July 6 way b4 the problem happened it didnt work so i dont think reformatting would do anythin. thanks for the answer tho

    You need to PM me we'll do team viewer with this problem.
    I can find the problem must faster and easier if i'm there...
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  12. #27
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post



    You need to PM me we'll do team viewer with this problem.
    I can find the problem must faster and easier if i'm there...
    i pm'd u


    ________

    could it be that my harddrive is fk'd

  13. #28
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by TJC20207 View Post
    i pm'd u


    ________

    could it be that my harddrive is fk'd
    kk...



    __________
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  14. #29
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    could this be causing the problem? C:\Windows\SysWOW64\directx there isnt anything in the directx folder

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] How to get a chargeback. Please help.
    By smart_brian in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 06:17 PM
  2. [Help Request] Hey complete noob at this! Please Help!
    By blahblah692 in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 02:00 AM
  3. HELP ME FIX THIS PLEASE!!!
    By xXTheFirstXx in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 04:14 PM
  4. im new to this please help me out
    By rezinkills in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 04:34 PM
  5. How do you fix this weapon lag...
    By iHack in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 04:46 PM