Thread: won't do it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543

    Exclamation won't do it

    i did same steps as there:


    and when i start MP is ok then i press find game it loads for hours...
    anyway at console it says that:
    Error: Bad magic in playlist
    edit: yea at loading: there say feltching some bullsheet (only flecthing..)
    HELP?
    Last edited by /b/oss; 07-22-2010 at 09:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    What exact steps did you took for installation?

  3. #3
    AIMatHEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    umm.... if i remember theres a server name you put in a file or something and it depends on what server name you put.. cause when i use to use the emulater i tried this one server name and went into a game it wouldnt find anybody and got errors but i found a new one and people were joining and no errors. alterIWnet.net i think is website. look for more info there

    im srry if this didnt help for crap but im rusty with mw2 emulater stuff now
    Youtube.com/RandomGamerzrus is the place to be!!!
    GamerTag - OPGT
    Steam - reddead228

    Get banned for hacking()
    Get banned for not hacking()
    Get across the map head shot()
    Get 150 posts()
    Get 200 posts()
    Get 250 posts()
    Host a Jtag lobby and VAC lobby()
    Get you to read this and feel tricked()



  4. #4
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    what?

  5. #5
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,868
    My Mood
    Angelic
    what did you exactly do? (installing)
    give me the exact steps

  6. #6
    AIMatHEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post
    what?
    you know a server...65.345.278.4 23.15.24.2 4.21.345.23 or 342.423.432.12

    some of the servers are older than others.. so find a updated emulater server name on the site (alterIWnet.net) put it in whateva file or notepad and your problem should be fixed..
    Last edited by AIMatHEAD; 07-22-2010 at 10:30 AM.
    Youtube.com/RandomGamerzrus is the place to be!!!
    GamerTag - OPGT
    Steam - reddead228

    Get banned for hacking()
    Get banned for not hacking()
    Get across the map head shot()
    Get 150 posts()
    Get 200 posts()
    Get 250 posts()
    Host a Jtag lobby and VAC lobby()
    Get you to read this and feel tricked()



  7. #7
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    arch: well i downloaded and installed... (cod) the crack steps you got in video
    AIM: where should i put 'em?

  8. #8
    AIMatHEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post
    arch: well i downloaded and installed... (cod) the crack steps you got in video
    AIM: where should i put 'em?
    let me look it up for ya
    Youtube.com/RandomGamerzrus is the place to be!!!
    GamerTag - OPGT
    Steam - reddead228

    Get banned for hacking()
    Get banned for not hacking()
    Get across the map head shot()
    Get 150 posts()
    Get 200 posts()
    Get 250 posts()
    Host a Jtag lobby and VAC lobby()
    Get you to read this and feel tricked()



  9. #9
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    Quote Originally Posted by AIMatHEAD View Post
    let me look it up for ya
    ok? im really confused
    Last edited by /b/oss; 07-22-2010 at 10:39 AM.

  10. #10
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    i think aim is leading u wrong... all i had to rly do was download BitTorrent for the ready-to-play client from alteriwnet. i download the 1.3.37a patch and extracted to my mw2 directory. (u need to put in steam directory even tho u dont have real game) When u run iw4mp.exe an updater will show. there was a bug when alteriwnet forums uploaded it, so i had to download a file called iw4mp.cfg to fix it. I know this cuz i also have cracked mw2. TIP: if u fuk up yer mw2 files, always ALWAYS make backups

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  11. #11
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    i think aim is leading u wrong... all i had to rly do was download BitTorrent for the ready-to-play client from alteriwnet. i download the 1.3.37a patch and extracted to my mw2 directory. (u need to put in steam directory even tho u dont have real game) When u run iw4mp.exe an updater will show. there was a bug when alteriwnet forums uploaded it, so i had to download a file called iw4mp.cfg to fix it. I know this cuz i also have cracked mw2. TIP: if u fuk up yer mw2 files, always ALWAYS make backups
    i don't use steam

  12. #12
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    well i dont use steam either :/ but for some reason to make suck features like the THT's (texture hacking team) 1.6 texture pack, i needed to install steam and put in the game directories. well im not shure if it will make it work or not but... there are free games! XD Alien Swarm was released for free XD (sry if im advertising) even tho. im pretty shure if u folo MY steps, u shud b fine. ive had to re-install, re-apply my mw2 about 5 times. and u shuddnt jus reply back, 'i dont use steam ' jus test it out and c how it works out 4 ya :3

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  13. #13
    AIMatHEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    ok once you find the server name you put in this notepad/ini file ----->

    alterIWnet(name of notepad/ini file) <---- when you open the notepad/ini file it'll look like this

    [Configuration]
    Server= ********** <----- (Fill in server name here)
    WebHost=auto (keep this the same)

    all of this is found in the aIW-37a zip file you downloaded
    Last edited by AIMatHEAD; 07-22-2010 at 11:00 AM.
    Youtube.com/RandomGamerzrus is the place to be!!!
    GamerTag - OPGT
    Steam - reddead228

    Get banned for hacking()
    Get banned for not hacking()
    Get across the map head shot()
    Get 150 posts()
    Get 200 posts()
    Get 250 posts()
    Host a Jtag lobby and VAC lobby()
    Get you to read this and feel tricked()



  14. #14
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    Quote Originally Posted by AIMatHEAD View Post
    ok once you find the server name you put in this file ----->

    alterIWnet <---- when you open the notepad file it'll look like this

    [Configuration]
    Server= ********** <----- (Fill in server name here)
    WebHost=auto (keep this the same)
    [Configuration]
    Server=server.alteriw.net
    WebHost=auto
    NicknameMPGH]m_t_h

    and now? still not working

  15. #15
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Thats cuz its wronggggggg. U never had to configure that. it seems to me like u were thinking about modloader. (go to config****i, change mw2 to alteriwnet) =.=

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My Anti-kick Won't WORK!
    By superHackz in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 10:20 AM
  2. I WON THE LOTTO!
    By Paroxysm in forum General
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 08:05 AM
  3. How? Won't work... :(
    By bj123 in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-02-2008, 01:12 PM
  4. I can make accounts, WON'T GET BLOCKED.
    By Synns in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 10:04 PM
  5. Australia won...
    By Gourav2122 in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-28-2007, 07:19 PM