Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    153
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    [SOLVED] How do i reinstall MW2

    how do i reinstall MW2. im affraid that when i uninstall it and reinstall it that when i go to put the key in it will say that the key is arleady been used

  2. #2
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,896
    My Mood
    Angelic
    you wont have to reenter your key if it is already vertified on your account.
    no worries
    you can reinstall as many times you like

    /marked as solved

  3. #3
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    153
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    how do i reinstall it tho. there isnt a reinstall exe in the common/modern wafare2 folder

    this isnt solved yet
    Last edited by TJC20207; 07-23-2010 at 07:43 AM.

  4. #4
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    634
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Uninstall, put CD in again, install again
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  5. #5
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,896
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by TJC20207 View Post
    how do i reinstall it tho. there isnt a reinstall exe in the common/modern wafare2 folder



    this isnt solved yet
    in steam: right click on mw2, delete local content
    Last edited by Archangel; 07-23-2010 at 07:58 AM.

  6. #6
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    153
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post


    in steam: right click on mw2, delete local content
    but wouldnt that just delete it? or when i delte it and try to run the game again it will "Update" and then reinstall the game

  7. #7
    Abstract's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look in your refrigerator
    Posts
    3,626
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    980
    Quote Originally Posted by TJC20207 View Post
    but wouldnt that just delete it? or when i delte it and try to run the game again it will "Update" and then reinstall the game
    Delete locla content and the double click the game on steam and it will install the game /yea

  8. #8
    TJC20207's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    153
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Abstract View Post


    Delete locla content and the double click the game on steam and it will install the game /yea
    thanks i just wanted to make sure that i would be able to get the game baq

    ill thanks you if it worked
    Last edited by TJC20207; 07-23-2010 at 09:26 AM.