Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461

    [SOLVED] to change config_mp to make me less laggy

    could someone give me a Config_mp.cfg that makes me less laggy

  2. #2
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    just lower your screen resolution ingame, that should decrease the lag.
    Also, setting your theme from aero to basic/classic works good too

  3. #3
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post
    just lower your screen resolution ingame, that should decrease the lag.
    Also, setting your theme from aero to basic/classic works good too
    my resolution is 800x600 and im in basic already

  4. #4
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    wow.. ok, go here:
    Can You Run It

    and see if your pc is able to run mw2 properly.

  5. #5
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    lol that says i cant even run cod 4 but i dont even lag on it

    its just under fail, but ive got 1gb RAM, good enougth g card
    it says im on fail for cod 4 at same spot but like i said i dont lag on cod 4 at all
    Last edited by rowan112; 08-01-2010 at 09:40 AM.

  6. #6
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    As far as I know COD 4 and 6 have them same system requirements...

    So COD 6 should run as good as 4 does.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  7. #7
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    ye but also does cod 5 i lag as fuck on there untill someone gived me a non laggy config_mp so can i have one for cod 6 plz?

  8. #8
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Never heard of such a thing..sorry


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  9. #9
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Do you mean lagg? or FPS lagg?

  10. #10
    akma11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    97
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Amused
    Did u tried Game Booster??

  11. #11
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by akma11 View Post
    Did u tried Game Booster??
    yeah, gmaebooster cna close all unnecisary programs and increse FPS(most of the times)

  12. #12
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    Gamebooster it's helpfull in the begging, after a while it starts lagging.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  13. #13
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    right i do use gamebooster and advanced systemcare pro.

  14. #14
    akma11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    97
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Amused
    So you have your settings on low
    You use 2 programs that help you and you still lag
    Than I can't tell you anything that upgrade your PC or go to http://www.mpgh.net/forum/286-call-d...vista-7-a.html
    Search for more threads like that
    Last edited by akma11; 08-01-2010 at 11:00 AM.

  15. #15
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    well, i think you have enough inspiration by now

    /marked as solved

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved]Name change on Mpgh
    By Camkayak in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 09:19 PM
  2. [SOLVED] Not change XUID
    By safa833 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 07:06 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 11:12 PM
  4. [SOLVED]a texture mod to make my FPS go up
    By rowan112 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 06:10 PM
  5. How to Edit a files source Code to change so that it is less detectable
    By zakodia in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 08:24 PM