Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish

    [Help] Host Trainers

    Hi well, ive been playing aIW for a while, and i actually wanna host some stuff. So, ive tried every single possible host program, and it doesnt work. EVERY single one doesnt work

    I dont know what happens, I mean if it was only 1 host program then ok, but its every single one!
    the problem is, the host program runs fine, but when i go to a private match for example, i press a key and nothing happens...

    my info:

    NAT type: Strict
    aIW: new update. Ive also tried using host tools for the old update but nothing...
    iw4mp: well, i have iw4mp.exe and iw4mp.dat, i dont know which one the host program reads, but meh. Do i need another 1?

    special info: i have all the right files, i can join games with no problem and host mods with no problem. Im pretty sure its the host program, not my aIW(i mean, the way i installed it or whatever)


    Ive tried:

    COD modern warfare 2 host program by wmonte
    modernwarfare 2 admin tool from Crazyapple(not orignial creator)
    many others...



    so, solution?

  2. #2
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle™ View Post
    Hi well, ive been playing aIW for a while, and i actually wanna host some stuff. So, ive tried every single possible host program, and it doesnt work. EVERY single one doesnt work

    I dont know what happens, I mean if it was only 1 host program then ok, but its every single one!
    the problem is, the host program runs fine, but when i go to a private match for example, i press a key and nothing happens...

    my info:

    NAT type: Strict
    aIW: new update. Ive also tried using host tools for the old update but nothing...
    iw4mp: well, i have iw4mp.exe and iw4mp.dat, i dont know which one the host program reads, but meh. Do i need another 1?

    special info: i have all the right files, i can join games with no problem and host mods with no problem. Im pretty sure its the host program, not my aIW(i mean, the way i installed it or whatever)


    Ive tried:

    COD modern warfare 2 host program by wmonte
    modernwarfare 2 admin tool from Crazyapple(not orignial creator)
    many others...



    so, solution?
    hey sry we couldnt connect the other day. yea its becuz yer nat was stict thats whut i was saying. there are lots of threads on how to open yer NAT in aIW forums. check it out. i never rly took a look at it tho

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #3
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post


    hey sry we couldnt connect the other day. yea its becuz yer nat was stict thats whut i was saying. there are lots of threads on how to open yer NAT in aIW forums. check it out. i never rly took a look at it tho
    dude, i want to make a host program work, not open my NAT type.

    Thank you

  4. #4
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle™ View Post
    dude, i want to make a host program work, not open my NAT type.

    Thank you
    o lol. sry i didnt read well ;/

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  5. #5
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post


    o lol. sry i didnt read well ;/
    np, you are fine

  6. #6
    airbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    256
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle™ View Post
    dude, i want to make a host program work, not open my NAT type.

    Thank you
    Most often than not, you'll need to open your NAT in order to get people to connect to you when hosting...

    But as you were saying as far as getting the program to work: try using these tools:

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/308-call-d...dmin-menu.html

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/308-call-d...system-v3.html

    If that doesn't work...try browsing AlterIW.net's forums/download section for some host tools.

  7. #7
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    458
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    537
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle™ View Post
    Hi well, ive been playing aIW for a while, and i actually wanna host some stuff. So, ive tried every single possible host program, and it doesnt work. EVERY single one doesnt work

    I dont know what happens, I mean if it was only 1 host program then ok, but its every single one!
    the problem is, the host program runs fine, but when i go to a private match for example, i press a key and nothing happens...

    my info:

    NAT type: Strict
    aIW: new update. Ive also tried using host tools for the old update but nothing...
    iw4mp: well, i have iw4mp.exe and iw4mp.dat, i dont know which one the host program reads, but meh. Do i need another 1?

    special info: i have all the right files, i can join games with no problem and host mods with no problem. Im pretty sure its the host program, not my aIW(i mean, the way i installed it or whatever)


    Ive tried:

    COD modern warfare 2 host program by wmonte
    modernwarfare 2 admin tool from Crazyapple(not orignial creator)
    many others...



    so, solution?
    Just use the simple command while searching for a game:

    Code:
    party_connecttimeout 1; party_minplayers 2; badhost_endGameIfISuck 0;
    And I agree with them OPEN your NAT!
    Last edited by rathynia; 08-14-2010 at 03:27 PM.
    Nothing Is "Impossible" For The Word Itself Says "I'm Possible".
    If you get a thank from me you better act like it's a reward, because I don't give them out easily.

    Computer Specs:
    Processor - AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 640 Processor 3.0 GHz (Not OverClocked)
    RAM - 8.0 GB
    OS - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 64-bit
    Video Card - GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Video RAM 4.0 GB
    Pixel Shader version 5.0
    Vertex Shader version 5.0
    Sound Card - NVIDIA High Definition Audio
    Disk space - 1,640 GB

  8. #8
    Impakt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Multi-section poster.
    Posts
    210
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    15
    If these tools aren't for AlterIWnet, then try using Windows Title Changer and change the console to whatever random number it generates to Modern Warfare 2.

Similar Threads

  1. Help! New Trainer!
    By condor01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 06:20 AM
  2. [Help]VB6 Trainer - buttons/timers
    By Ephemera in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-05-2007, 07:58 PM
  3. [help]with trainer
    By fable741 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 09:38 AM
  4. help with trainer
    By danxere in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-05-2007, 03:02 PM
  5. Nub Help, tuts, trainers, advice.
    By shadowsecret in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 08:57 AM