Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    matresyoyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Rook Island
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Fine

    [SOLVED]MW2 questions

    Question 1:
    Why does MW2 crash my internet? I'm using AlterIWnet and sometimes it will disconnect and crash the whole internet for the house.
    Question 2:
    How to make it a gun game? It there a command or is it random?

  2. #2
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by matresyoyo View Post
    Question 1:
    Why does MW2 crash my internet? I'm using AlterIWnet and sometimes it will disconnect and crash the whole internet for the house.
    Question 2:
    How to make it a gun game? It there a command or is it random?
    i dont know about yer first problem.

    to join a modded lobby, its random. unless u wana find a person here who host modded lobbies and connect using ip console command

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #3
    matresyoyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Rook Island
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Fine
    Another question I have is:
    How do I MAKE myself become host and how do I change to make it a gun game?

  4. #4
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by matresyoyo View Post
    Another question I have is:
    How do I MAKE myself become host and how do I change to make it a gun game?
    The lobby picks you to be host if you ping is good. and you can host you own lobbies resulting in host. or you can force host

  5. #5
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    well if hes using aIW, u can use thee force host command party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1 or use a host trainer

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  6. #6
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,747
    My Mood
    Bored
    Force host commands:

    party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1

    Copy and paste them in console before you join any game.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  7. #7
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,001
    Actually this is how you should do it:

    Quote Originally Posted by z3r0c00l View Post
    First open the game and go to Find any game.

    Put these commands in the console in the order I give you:

    xblive_privatematch 1
    xpartygo


    After you started the game put this command:

    xblive_privatematch 0

    Wait until you are left of time, and you will be transferred to the lobby.
    You are the host.
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/286-call-d...g-1-3-37a.html

  8. #8
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,747
    My Mood
    Bored
    Marked as solved.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] MW2/Steam Question
    By ddgghh123 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 10:49 PM
  2. [SOLVED] MW2 Triggerbot
    By soccerguy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 06:08 AM
  3. [SOLVED]mw2 stuck in loading screen! HELP ME!
    By incognito5x3x2x1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 07:20 AM
  4. [SOLVED] mw2 rank
    By scottie20 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 08:46 AM
  5. MW2 QUESTION
    By C_Garrett in forum Call of Duty Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 02:19 PM