Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused

    [SOLVED]AlterIWnet included mod system not working?

    Hi, i finished my mod, made a archive called "test" with winrar, "test.iwd" and clicked ZIP on winRAR, now its an IWD file, alteriwnet cod folder -> create folder called "mods" , made an new folder in there called "test", put the "test.iwd" in there, start up aIW, type in console fs_game mods/test;vid_restart
    Now it restarts, I go into private match, NOTHING HAPPENS? Whaat?

    Help me please (:

    -Kamiel For The Win
    REMOVE ALL "" IN THIS POST

  2. #2
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by kamielftw View Post
    Hi, i finished my mod, made a archive called "test" with winrar, "test.iwd" and clicked ZIP on winRAR, now its an IWD file, alteriwnet cod folder -> create folder called "mods" , made an new folder in there called "test", put the "test.iwd" in there, start up aIW, type in console fs_game mods/test;vid_restart
    Now it restarts, I go into private match, NOTHING HAPPENS? Whaat?

    Help me please (:

    -Kamiel For The Win
    REMOVE ALL "" IN THIS POST
    u might wana check in the aIW forums. i heard around the forums a bit that aIWs native mod support not working for them either. ill test mine right now 2 c if its working. (yes i know how to do it)

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #3
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post


    u might wana check in the aIW forums. i heard around the forums a bit that aIWs native mod support not working for them either. ill test mine right now 2 c if its working. (yes i know how to do it)
    Nothing found

  4. #4
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    8,643
    Reputation
    748
    Thanks
    1,818
    My Mood
    Doh
    just check again your mod or the IWD archive probably you didn't do all the steps right....
    Quote Originally Posted by KING View Post
    Stop FACKING SUMMONING ME TO THESE FUCKTARDS CONVOS.
    DAFUQ IS DIS FACKING SHYT.
    SHYT MAKES NO SENSE.

    On a side note. You fags are fucking hatting.
    You guys don't know shyt about spam.
    Danny would post on everysingle post every fucking hour, you couldnt tell which post was recent or anything. It was a fuck fest, he wouldnt have shyt to say....cares he posted like a fag he is.

    Josh made mutiple threads a day. And not just G, everywhere. That why everyone liked that dumb nikka.

    @Richard Nixon -Are you Endrat? @REAP @Digits2012 @Ghost -Son...I am dissapoint @Sjoerd -SMD @Canadian @FrosK -Dumb name is dumb @Nebulaa @That_Kid -Man Up @The XXX Devil -Oh look another joker avatar-how original and neat

    The rest who I didn't mention comment....Suck my left nut....but not to hard...it hurts.

  5. #5
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry
    İt works for me check in a private match.
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  6. #6
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    yea same. i tested it. its fine for me.

    make shure when u enter the fs_game mods/MODNAMHERE (i memorized XD) type in the mod FOLDER. not the iwd.

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  7. #7
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post
    yea same. i tested it. its fine for me.

    make shure when u enter the fs_game mods/MODNAMHERE (i memorized XD) type in the mod FOLDER. not the iwd.
    That doesnt matter, really... test is called the .iwd AND test is called the folder

  8. #8
    shahin7777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Some where with a lot of hot chicks!
    Posts
    671
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    380
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Sent the file to him.
    Solved.

  9. #9
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Never mind! Fixed it! WinRAR did something not right, it packed in the "ORIGINAL CLEAN" folder (ORIGINAL CLEAN -> maps) Fixed it nopw but I get a bad syntax error...

    Yaaay! I love it when FFViewer doesnt find anything

  10. #10
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    /Marked as Solved

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] old hfs mods are not working after EP7 update
    By chrno in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 11:06 AM
  2. [SOLVED] ALTERIWNET stop mod hosting
    By Gunsblazin247 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 04:50 PM
  3. Mods do not work with patch.
    By Kit_Hax in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 08:21 AM
  4. [PROBLEM] PM system not working?
    By Xlilzoosk8rX in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:48 PM