Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    kamielftwbackup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6

    [SOLVED]NAT Strict, unable to Open etc.

    Hi
    My NAT is strict for 3 days now, I have UPnP enabled in my router and forwarded some ports (if im right), cant find anything on Google, NAT should be open says my router (NAT enabled) Applyed, restarted my modem..

    All is still Strict...
    You cant find anything on google, so please dont give me something like "let me google that for you"

    Any help?
    -KamielFTW(backup)

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,331
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Please post your router model and firewall/anti-virus software.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    kamielftwbackup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Please post your router model and firewall/anti-virus software.
    My router is an USR8054 U.S. Robotics, my Firewall is Windows Firewall and McAffee, and McAffee is my anti-virus software too. iw4mp.dat & exe both have full access in Windows Fire Wall and McAffee

  4. #4
    Shucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    295
    My Mood
    Fine
    If AlterIWNet then change iw4mp.dat to iw4mp.exe

  5. #5
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    i had the same problem.

    try to delete the ports and then only put the port 28960 again in and watch ten if it works. if it doesnt works then try to put the port 28960 in udp and also tcp.
    Last edited by Styla-Jempo; 08-19-2010 at 09:09 PM.



    MY penis is 50 cm large

    If you want to see him, just press thanks



  6. #6
    kamielftwbackup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Shucker View Post
    If AlterIWNet then change iw4mp.dat to iw4mp.exe
    Dude, I can run alterIWNet, its STRICT... Both the exe and the DAT have full acces

    -Useless post

  7. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,331
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Just found this on a port fowarding website:
    The USR8054 will not allow you to forward enough ports, to run Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 2. You should try using the DMZ portion of this router if it is available. Alternatively you can try switching the router to bridged mode. You will need to contact your ISP to switch to bridged mode, so they can make the required changed on their end.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  8. #8
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,955
    My Mood
    Cynical
    /Marked as Solved

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] NAT TYPE = STRICT.. SHIT EH
    By Uchmanowicz in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 07:54 PM
  2. [SOLVED]NAT Type Strict.
    By Toxic Poison in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:55 PM
  3. [SOLVED] alterIW nat strict mw2 NAT open?
    By m w2 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 03:56 AM
  4. NAT: STRICT, but sometimes Open. (amg another problem)
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 04:36 AM
  5. [Solved] NAT strict?
    By bryanboy48 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 11:54 AM