Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic

    [SOLVED]Is 1.3.37 finished?

    Recently I had a Beta for MW2 has now ended error so I tried several ways to try and get it away from that so the only way I could was by upgrading. Teh error message doesn't come up on 1.3.37a but it does on 1.3.37. Any tips? I deleted my caches.xml in the root if it that helps.

    My NAT type always seems to be STRICT on 1.3.37a.
    Last edited by CainFool; 08-23-2010 at 09:32 PM.

  2. #2
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    Recently I had a Beta for MW2 has now ended error so I tried several ways to try and get it away from that so the only way I could was by upgrading. Teh error message doesn't come up on 1.3.37a but it does on 1.3.37. Any tips? I deleted my caches.xml in the root if it that helps.

    My NAT type always seems to be STRICT on 1.3.37a.
    try to enable yer updates in yer iw4mp.cfg. if not start fresh and re apply patch and let it update

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  3. #3
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    [php]enable_updates 1
    cache_server http://alteriw.net/content
    caches aiw-client;aiw-content[/php]

    That is what's inside the iw4mp.cfg file.

  4. #4
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    [php]enable_updates 1
    cache_server http://alteriw.net/content
    caches aiw-client;aiw-content[/php]

    That is what's inside the iw4mp.cfg file.
    yea download the new patch. there shud b the same line like the first but, enable_upload 1. u need the files to b uploaded. go to aIW and download the lastest patch

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  5. #5
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Already had the 1.3.37a files in a little folder

    Replaced them over with my current ones and now it says my NAT Type is open, so I musta been screwing with some files :P


    Still would of preferred 1.3.37 though.

  6. #6
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    Already had the 1.3.37a files in a little folder

    Replaced them over with my current ones and now it says my NAT Type is open, so I musta been screwing with some files :P


    Still would of preferred 1.3.37 though.
    so are u fine now or the problem is still goin on?

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  7. #7
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well my favourite is 1.3.37 cause the ModLoader is pretty much the best, but I guess i'll have to do with with
    Code:
    fs_game mods/heli;vid_restart;devmap mp_terminal
    /Mark as solved.

  8. #8
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    Well my favourite is 1.3.37 cause the ModLoader is pretty much the best, but I guess i'll have to do with with
    Code:
    fs_game mods/heli;vid_restart;devmap mp_terminal
    /Mark as solved.
    lmfao aIW has a mod server now u can jus join 1 ;D or wait for MPGHnet

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  9. #9
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Yeah but I mean like hosting my own =)

    0 people have even tried to connect to my lobby....
    Anyone wanna join??!! :P

  10. #10
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    /Marked as solved.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to B4M For This Useful Post:

    BadSyntax (08-29-2010)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Game crashing upon loading screen finished
    By sneezing panda in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 01:27 PM
  2. [Solved] my topic got closed but not solved!
    By Panda-kun in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 06:28 PM
  3. [Solved] CAFlames and other hacks won't work... Solved
    By Hikatso in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:41 PM
  4. [Solved]I finished my dog tag: Help
    By usa19 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 06:23 PM
  5. [SOLVED] Just finished downloadingg
    By L3G3ND_KILL3R in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 05:30 PM